New User posted their first comment

Writers' Bout - winners announced!

Modified 17 Sep 2012, 20:33 IST

The moment you’ve all been waiting for is finally here! It’s time to announce the winners of Writers’ Bout, the competition organized by Sportskeeda as part of BOSM – the annual sports fest of BITS Pilani.

The winner of the 1st prize is Avishek Basu Mallick, a.k.a. Thunderdog, for his article “In Shastri’s domain“.

The 2nd prize goes to Sumedh Natu for his article “The Immortal Checkmate“.

And lastly, the 3rd prize goes to Varun for his article “Financial prudence and sustainability in the world of football“.

Heartiest congratulations to the three winners – your well-deserved prizes will reach you very shortly!

It must be noted that ALL the participants did a fabulous job with their deeply insightful and brilliantly analytic articles. However, a few writers just missed the podium, and they deserve special mention. Their names are given in the table below:

Nikhil M. NairThe Ballad of Santhi Soundarajan
Vikram ShahThe last of the gentlemen – A personal history
Anurabh SaikiaSports in a cram-crazy cirriculum
Sabarinath SankaraA salary cap in our everyday Football
Sourav AgarwalUsain Bolt – The tallest of them all
ShreyasA deadly love: Arsenal and Manchester United
YechhSilk Route
SidharthaKing Eric: The tale of the Trawler, the Sardines and the Seagulls
Aditya RamaniGame and Set, Roddick
Abhishek IyerIn selling Robin van Persie, Arsenal both win and lose

Once again, congratulations to all the participants! You are well on your way to successful careers in the world of sports writing!

Published 17 Sep 2012, 20:29 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit