Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Mitch Larkin and Katinka Hosszu named best swimmers of 2015

He Chao of China was named the best male diver while Shi Tingmao was named best female diver

News 01 Feb 2016, 13:52 IST
Mitch Larkin

Australia's Mitch Larkin and Hungary's Katinka Hosszu were named the best male and female Swimmers of the Year 2015 by the FINA world governing body in Budapest.

He Chao of China, winner of the men's 3-metre springboard at the World Championships in Kazan, was named best male diver on Sunday. His compatriot Shi Tingmao, who won two gold medals at the Worlds, was named best female diver, reports Xinhua.

FINA named Britain's Gary Hunt the best male high diver while American Rachelle Simpson was the best female high diver. Russia's Alexandr Maltsev and American Bill May shared the honours as best male synchronised swimmers while Russia's Svetlana Romashina was best female synchronised swimmer.

American Jordan Wilimovsky and Brazilian Ana Marcela Cunha were best in open water swimming. FINA also named Serbia the best male water polo team and the United States the best female team.

Fetching more content...