RuPay Pro Volleyball League 2019: Official Schedule and Timings, Download PDF of PVL 2019 Timetable

Pro Volleyball League 2019 All Teams
Pro Volleyball League 2019 All Teams
Vijay Sain

One of India's hidden recreational sport which is accepted by all in rural and urban areas, Volleyball is set to gain its professional league in India namely RuPay Pro Volleyball League which kicks off from 2nd February 2019 to 22nd February 2019.

Backed by Volleyball Federation of India (VFI) and Baseline Ventures India, six franchises based on cities of India (Ahmedabad, Calicut, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi, and Mumbai) will contest 18 matches to win the first ever Pro Volleyball League trophy

All team bought 12 players each at the inaugural auction with Ranjit Singh (India's attacker) becoming the highest paid player with ₹13 lakhs for Ahmedabad Defenders. Each team acquired two foreign players, one icon player, two under 21 Indian players, and others from senior international and national categories. 

Given the success of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and Pro Kabaddi League (PKL), Pro Volleyball League aims to elevate the 5th most adored sport in the world to the next level. The inaugural season of Pro Volleyball League will broadcast on Sony Six, Sony Ten 3 and Sony Liv app (for online users).

Here is the schedule of the inaugural edition of Pro Volleyball League 2019:

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium, Kochi

2nd February 2019: Saturday (6:50 PM)

Kochi Blue Spikers vs. U Mumba Volley

3rd February 2019: Sunday (6:50 PM)

Calicut Heroes vs. Chennai Spartans

4th February 2019: Monday (6:50 PM)

Ahmedabad Defenders vs. Black Hawks Hyderabad

5th February 2019: Tuesday (6:50 PM)

Calicut Heroes vs. U Mumba Volley

6th February 2019: Wednesday (6:50 PM)

Kochi Blue Spikers vs. Ahmedabad Defenders

7th February 2019: Thursday (6:50 PM)

Chennai Spartans vs. Black Hawks Hyderabad

8th February 2019: Friday (6:50 PM)

Kochi Blue Spikers vs. Black Hawks Hyderabad

9th February 2019: Saturday (6:50 PM)

Kochi Blue Spikers vs. Calicut Heroes

10th February 2019: Sunday (6:50 PM)

Calicut Heroes vs. Black Hawks Hyderabad

11th February 2019: Monday (6:50 PM)

Kochi Blue Spikers vs. Chennai Spartans

12th February 2019: Tuesday (6:50 PM)

U Mumba Volley vs. Black Hawks Hyderabad

13th February 2019: Wednesday (6:50 PM)

Calicut Heroes vs. Ahmedabad Defenders

Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai

16th February 2019: Saturday (6:50 PM)

Chennai Spartans vs. U Mumba Volley

17th February 2019: Sunday (6:50 PM)

Chennai Spartans vs. Ahmedabad Defenders

18th February 2019: Monday (6:50 PM)

U Mumba Volley vs. Ahmedabad Defenders

19th February 2019: Tuesday (6:50 PM)

TBD vs. TBD (Semi-final 1)

20th February 2019: Wednesday (6:50 PM)

TBD vs. TBD (Semi-final 2)

22nd February 2019: Friday (6:50 PM)

TBD vs. TBD (Final)

Download: Pro Volleyball League 2019 PDF Schedule

Edited by Kingshuk Kusari
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now