Goa Pro League to kick-off on September 1

The 2012/13 season of the 10 team Goa Professional League will kick-off on September 1 with a match between Goa Velha SC vs Margao SC at the Poriat ground, Calangute. The Goa Football Assocation has finalised the dates for the first couple of rounds until September 10, as thereafter the I-League clubs will be away for Federation Cup action.This season the Goa Professional League will be played by 10 teams.

Manchester United v Kansas City Wizards

I-League sides Dempo SC, Churchill Brothers SC, Salgaocar SC and Sporting Clube de Goa will be seen in action along with Vasco SC, Sesa Football Academy, Goa Velha SC, Margao SC and Santa Cruz Club of Cavelossim plus promoted team Wilred Leisure SC who have replaced relegated Calangute Association.

But the Goa FA is facing problems of where to host its Goa Pro League matches with its three main venues – Nehru Stadium, Margao; Duler ground, Mapusa; and Tilak Maidan, Vasco – all undergoing or set to undergo renovations. Therefore, matches are being planned at Poriat ground at Calangute and Raia ground.



Round 1
01-Sep-2012: Goa Velha SC – Margao SC
02-Sep-2012: Vasco SC – Dempo SC
04-Sep-2012: Churchill Brothers SC – Sesa Football Academy
05-Sep-2012: Wilred Leisure SC – Sporting Clube de Goa
06-Sep-2012: Salgaocar SC – Santa Cruz Club of Cavelossim

Round 2
08-Sep-2012: Sesa Football Academy – Margao SC
08-Sep-2012: Sporting Clube de Goa – Dempo SC
09-Sep-2012: Goa Velha SC – Santa Cruz Club of Cavelossim
09-Sep-2012: Wilred Leisure SC – Salgaocar SC
10-Sep-2012: Churchill Brothers SC – Vasco SC

Stay connected with Sports on your Android. Get the all new SK Live app! Download for Android

View Comments

Sportskeeda is now on Android!