Churchill Brothers Sports Club


Churchill Brothers Sports Club is an Indian football club based in Salcette, Goa. Churchill Brothers SC were started up in 1988 as Varca Club. Later on they were bought out by Churchill Braz Alemao and renamed themselves Churchill Brothers SC. After the take over by Churchill the club went on to win the Durand Cup in 2007 and then they had their best year in 2008–09 by winning the 2008–09 I-League, 2009 Durand Cup, and the 2009 IFA Shield. During the AFC Cup Churchill Brothers SC won two games against Al-Hilal. The Churchill brothers started playing in the I-League during the 2010-2011 season. Churchill Brothers SC won the 2008-09 I-League & 2012-13 I-League. The crest of Churchill was originally green and yellow but sense the change in 2011 the crest h-s been red and black. Since their creation, Churchill Brothers SC have always played at the Fatorda Stadium in Margao, Goa. Some of the noteworthy players of the team includes: Felix D'Souza, Ashley Fernandes, Satish Singh, Bineesh Balan, Sunil Chhetri, Amandeep Singh, Richard Costa etc
Fetching more content...