Write an Article

Under-20 I-League: Pune FC champions, Stats and Facts


The Final Round of the Under-20 I-League was played from May 6 to 19 in Kalyani, West Bengal with Pune FC winning their first-ever title with an unbeaten run throughout the tournament, nine wins-in-a-row; while Mumbai FC finished runners-up. The six...

The Final Round of the Under-20 I-League was played from May 6 to 19 in Kalyani, West Bengal with Pune FC winning their first-ever title with an unbeaten run throughout the tournament, nine wins-in-a-row, while Mumbai FC finished runners-up.

The six participating teams had qualified from the preliminary phase ( Under-20 I-League: Six Teams qualify for Final Round! ), which was played across three different venues – Kalyani, Mumbai and Goa. From Group A Prayag United and Shillong Lajong FC, from Group B Pune FC and Mumbai FC, while from Group C Churchill Brothers SC and Dempo SC had qualified for the final phase.


06-May-2012: Shillong Lajong FC 2-3 Mumbai FC
06-May-2012: Churchill Brothers SC 0-3 Pune FC
07-May-2012: Prayag United SC 0-1 Dempo SC

09-May-2012: Churchill Brothers SC 1-2 Shillong Lajong FC
09-May-2012: Mumbai FC 3-1 Pune FC
10-May-2012: Pune FC 3-1 Dempo SC

12-May-2012: Shillong Lajong FC 0-0 Prayag United SC
12-May-2012: Dempo SC 1-3 Churchill Brothers SC
13-May-2012: Pune FC 4-0 Mumbai FC

15-May-2012: Pune FC 2-0 Shillong Lajong FC
15-May-2012: Dempo SC 1-7 Mumbai FC
16-May-2012: Prayag United SC 2-2 Churchill Brothers SC

18-May-2012: Shillong Lajong FC 3-1 Dempo SC
18-May-2012: Pune FC 3-1 Prayag United SC
19-May-2012: Mumbai FC 5-1 Churchill Brothers SC

Published with permission from Arunava Chaudhuri.

Live Transfer Blog: EPL, La Liga and Rest of Europe [24th August 2016] Follow all the transfer news and rumours LIVE!
Lionel Messi's tattoos: What do they signify? The world's best player has a lot of ink on his body, and each of his tattoos has a special meaning.
EPL 2016-17: Bastian Schweinsteiger says Manchester United will be his last European club Bastian Schweinsteiger's transfer saga takes another twist
Humour: Paul Pogba's post-retirement CV A look at what Paul Pogba's CV might look like after his retirement
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger admits he is 'scared' of retirement With just a year left on his contract, this could be Wenger's last campaign.
10 best football shoes, boots and cleats in India for 2016-17 It takes more than just basic skills to excel on the football field. Here are 10 of the best boots to help you excel.
Humour: Ronaldinho's post-retirement CV A look at what Ronaldinho's CV might look like post retirement
Cristiano Ronaldo credits Zidane for having one of his 'best ever' seasons Ronaldo was in stunning form last season
Manchester United transfer rumour: Fabinho's wife hints at Premier League switch Fabinho's wife drops huge hint regarding the Brazilian's future.
Arsenal Apocalypse: What is going wrong at the Emirates? On the pitch or off it, Arsenal are a club in the midst of a crisis.
PES 2017: Demo Review PES 2017 could finally surpass FIFA with a number of new additions
Subroto Mukherjee Sports Education Society to be felicitated by Sports Ministry The prestigious 'Sports for Development under Rashtriya Kreeda Puratsahon Puraskar' is to be awarded to the SMSES for the Subroto Cup
Scout Report: Jean-Kevin Augustin - Profiling the PSG starlet The 19-year-old was the top scorer of the UEFA European Under-19 Championship.
5 instances where the league title was won at a major rival's stadium Five instances where the fans were given a treat of winning the title on a rival team's home turf.
EPL 2016/17: 10 players who can't even make the bench at their clubs Players who have been frozen out of their matchday squads
FC Barcelona to open Football schools in Mumbai They currently have 23 centres in 18 countries which include- India, Nigeria, China, Poland and Japan to name a few.
Manchester United transfer rumour: Jose Mourinho against any deal with Arsene Wenger It seems Mourinho is happy to extend his rivalry with Arsene Wenger and is unwilling to let any transfer happen between the two clubs.
Chelsea transfer rumour: Blues to submit £30m bid for Milan defender Alessio Romagnoli Chelsea are yet to strengthen at the back.
Carlo Ancelotti's son joins him as an assistant manager at Bayern Munich The Bavarians will look to unfold a new chapter of their illustrious history under the Italian.
I deserve best player in Europe award: Griezmann Madrid, Aug 24 (IANS) France and Atletico Madrid footballer Antoine Griezmann believes he deserves to win UEFA's Best Player in Europe award ahea ...
Fetching more content...
Related articles