New User posted their first comment

Asian Games 2018: Complete list of medal winners

Neeraj Chopra
Neeraj Chopra, the flag bearer for India clinched a gold medal with a dominant showing
Abhishek Naik
Modified 01 Sep 2018

The 18th Asian Games held in the two cities of Jakarta and Palembang in Indonesia saw the final bunch of Indian athletes compete for glory on the Day 14 of the multi-sporting extravaganza.

The Indian contingent was comprised of 572 athletes who competed across a total of 36 sporting disciplines. Indian athletes managed to grab their best ever medal haul in Indonesia as they won a total of 69 medals (15 Gold, 24 Silver and 30 Bronze). Athletics was the category that saw the most number of medals for the nation (19) as well as the most number of gold medals (7). A major disappointment was the performance of the wrestling and the boxing contingent who provided just three and two medals respectively, in contrast to the historical performance of India in these events at the Asiads.

Some of the usually locked medals hopes like hockey and kabaddi saw massive shocks as the men's teams in both the sports lost out in the semifinals and had to settle for the bronze medal. The women's teams in both hockey and kabaddi went into the gold medal match but had to settle for the silver medal.

We bring to you a complete list of the medal winners from the 2018 Asian Games (in alphabetical order of the sport):


Muskan Kirar, Madhumita Kumari, Jyothi Surekha Vennam - Women's Team Compound (Silver)

Abhishek Verma, Rajat Chauhan, Aman Saini - Men's Team Compound (Silver)


Tajinderpal Singh Toor - Men's Shot put (Gold)

Neeraj Chopra - Men's Javelin Throw (Gold)


Manjit Singh - Men's 800m (Gold)

Arpinder Singh - Men's Triple Jump (Gold)

Swapna Barman - Women's Heptathlon (Gold)

Jinson Johnson - Men's 1500m (Gold), Men's 800m (Silver)

M. R. Poovamma, Saritaben Gaikwad, Hima Das, V.K. Vismaya - Women's 4x400m Relay (Gold)

Hima Das - Women's 400m (Silver)

Muhammad Anas - Men's 400m (Silver)

Dutee Chand - Women's 100m and 200m (Silver)

Dharun Ayyasamy - Men's 400m Hurdles (Silver)

Sudha Singh - Women's 3000m Steeplechase (Silver)

Neena Varakil - Women's Long jump (Silver)

Rajiv Arokia, Muhammed Anas, Hima Das, M. R. Poovamma - Mixed 4 x 400 metres relay (Silver)

Dharun Ayyasamy, Kunhu Mohammed, Rajiv Arokia, Muhammed Anas - Men's 4x400m Relay (Silver)

PU Chitra - Women's 1500 m (Bronze)

Seema Punia - Women's Discus Throw (Bronze)


Pusarla Venkata Sindhu - Women's Singles (Silver)

Saina Nehwal - Women's Singles (Bronze)


Amit Panghal - Men's Light Fly (49kg) (Gold)

Vikas Krishan Yadav - Men's Middle (75kg) (Bronze)


Pranab Bardhan, Shibhnath Sarkar - Men's Pair (Gold)

Sumit Mukherjee, Debabrata Majumder, Jaggy Shivdasani, Rajeshwar Tewari, Ajay Khare, Raju Tolani - Men's Team (Bronze)

Bachiraju Satyanarayana, Rajeev Khandelwal, Gopinath Manna, Himani Khandelwal, Hema Deora, Kiran Nadar - Mixed Team (Bronze)


Fouaad Mirza - Individual Eventing (Silver)

Fouaad Mirza, Rakesh Kumar, Ashish Malik, Jitender Singh - Team Eventing (Silver)


Indian Men's Team - Men's Tournament (Bronze)

Indian Women's Team - Women's Tournament (Silver)


Indian Men's Team - Men's Tournament (Bronze)

Indian Women's Team - Women's Tournament (Silver)



Pincky Balhara - Women's 52 kg (Silver)

Malaprabha Jadhav - Women's 52kg (Bronze)


Sawarn Singh, Dattu Baban Bhokanal, Om Prakash, Sukhmeet Singh - Men's Quadruple Sculls (Gold)

Dushyant Chauhan - Men's Lightweight single sculls (Bronze)

Rohit Kumar, Bhagwan Singh - Men's Lightweight double sculls (Bronze)


Shweta Shervegar, Varsha Gautham - 49er FX women (Silver)

Harshita Tomar - Mixed Open Laser 4.7 (Bronze)

Varun Thakkar, Ganapathy Chengappa - 49er Men (Bronze)

Sepak takraw

Indian Men's Team - Men's Team Regu (Bronze)


Saurabh Chaudhary - Men's 10-metre air pistol (Gold)

Rahi Sarnobat - Women's 25-metre pistol (Gold)

Deepak Kumar - Men's 10-metre air rifle (Silver)

Lakshay Sheoran - Men's trap (Silver)

Sanjeev Rajput - Men's 50-metre rifle three positions (Silver)

Shardul Vihan - Men's double trap (Silver)

Ravi Kumar, Apurvi Chandela - 10-metre air rifle mixed team (Bronze)

Abhishek Verma - Men's 10-metre air pistol (Bronze)

Heena Sidhu - Women's 10-metre air pistol (Bronze)


Saurav Ghosal - Men's singles (Bronze)

Joshna Chinappa - Women's singles (Bronze)

Dipika Pallikal Karthik - Women's singles (Bronze)

Dipika Pallikal Karthik, Joshna Chinappa, Tanvi Khanna, Sunayna Kuruvilla - Women's Team (Silver)

Saurav Ghosal, Harinder Pal Sandhu, Ramit Tandon, Mahesh Mangaonkar - Men's Team (Bronze)

Table Tennis

Sathiyan Gnanasekaran, Achanta Sharath Kamal, Anthony Amalraj, Harmeet Desai, Manav Thakkar - Men's Team (Bronze)

Achanta Sharath Kamal, Manika Batra - Mixed doubles (Bronze)


Rohan Bopanna, Divij Sharan - Men's Doubles (Gold)

Ankita Raina - Women's Singles (Bronze)

Prajnesh Gunneswaran - Men's Singles (Bronze)


Bajrang Punia - Men's freestyle 65 kg (Gold)


Vinesh Phogat - Women's freestyle 50 kg (Gold)

Divya Kakran - Women's freestyle 68 kg (Bronze)


Roshibina Naorem - Women's Sanda 60 kg (Bronze)

Santhosh Kumar - Men's Sanda 56 kg (Bronze)

Surya Bhanu Pratap Singh - Men's Sanda 60 kg (Bronze)

Narender Grewal - Men's Sanda 65 kg (Bronze)

Published 01 Sep 2018, 22:03 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now