2015 Dutch Open Grand Prix: Schedule for Indian players on Thursday

Shankar Narayan
Ajay Jayaram will look to win his second straight match of the day

After Ajay Jayaram’s win, India found some more good news coming their way as both RMV Gurusaidutt and Sai Praneeth recorded wins in the first round at the Dutch Open Grand Prix on Wednesday.

Gurusaidutt made very light work of his German opponent Maxime Moreels, defeating him 21-8 21-9 in 27 minutes. The match saw the Indian absolutely dominate proceedings, winning points at a stretch and allowing his opponent no room to make any inroads into the contest. Gurusaidutt will face Chun Wei Chen in the next round.

Sai Praneeth also recorded a straight games victory, winning 21-15 21-11 against Steffen Rasmussen of Denmark in the opening round.

There was no such luck for Anand Pawar who lost in the opening round to Iskandar Zulkarnain 21-10 21-15. PC Thulasi will paly her first round match against Gayle Mahulette of Netherlands later in the day. The Mixed Doubles pair of Tarun Kona and Siki Reddy will also be in action later in the day.

Interestingly, the trio of Jayaram, Gurusaidutt and Sai Praneeth will play their second-round matches on the same day as the first round matches and while Gurusaidutt and Praneeth recorded easy wins, it wouldn’t be an ideal situation for Jayaram, who had to fight it out for three games in order to make it through.

Here’s the schedule for Thursday:

No. Category Match Time(IST)
1. Men’s Singles Ajay Jayaram vs Fabian Roth 12:45 A.M
2. Men’s Singles PC Thulasi vs Gayle Mahulette 1:25 A.M
3. Men’s Singles RMV Gurusaidutt vs Chun Wei Chen 2:00 A.M
4. Men’s Singles Sai Praneeth vs TBD 2:00 A.M

Edited by Staff Editor


Quick Links

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...