Badminton Asia Championships: Schedule of Indian players on Thursday

Modified 22 Apr 2015
Saina Nehal will be action on Day Three of the Badminton Asia Championships

Day two of Badminton Asia Championships proved to be a good one for Indian singles as both PV Sindhu and Parupalli Kashyap progressed through to the third round of the competition. While Sindhu had a relatively easier match against Anait Khurshudyan of Uzbekistan, Kashyap won his match in three games against China's Jen Hao Tsu.

Both of them will be seen in action on Day Three of the competition and joining them will be World No. 1 Saina Nehwal, who after receiving a bye in the first two rounds, will take on Nozomi Okuhara of Japan in the third round on Thursday.

India will also be represented in men’s doubles and mixed doubles category on Thursday, with the pair of Manu Atri and Sumeeth Reddy taking on Xiaolong Liu and Zihan Qiu of China in the third round while Aparna Balan and Arun Vishnu will take on another Chinese pair of Kai Lu and Yaqiong Huang.

India at the Badminton Asia Championships on Thursday
No. Match Time(IST)
1. Aparna Balan/Arun Vishnu(IND) vs Yaqiong Huang/Kai Lu(CHN) 8:10 A.M
2. PV Sindhu(IND) vs Teng lok U(Macau) 8:50 A.M
3. Parupalli Kashyap(IND) vs Zhengming Wang(CHN) 8:50 A.M
4. Sania Nehwal(IND) vs Nozomi Okuhara(JPN) 10:50 A.M
5. Manu Atri/Sumeeth Reddy(IND) vs Xiaolong Liu/Zihan Qiu(CHN) 11:30 A.M
Published 22 Apr 2015
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now