Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Bisht, Asija win Delhi Badminton Championships

News 27 Jul 2013, 17:15 IST

New Delhi, July 27 (IANS)

Harshvardhan Bisht and Gauri Asija won the men’s and women’s singles title at the Delhi State Badminton Championships held at the Siri Fort Sports Complex here.

In the finals Friday, Asija defeated Sanskriti Chhabra while Bisht overcame Ankit Chhikara.

The following is the list of winners:

U-19 girls doubles: Akanshi Baliyan and Gauri Asija; U-19 boys doubles: Aarush and Kaustav Rawat;

U-19 girls singles: Akanshi Baliyan; U-19 boys singles: Ankit Chhikra;

U-17 girls doubles: Akanshi Baliyan and Namita Pathania; U-17 boys doubles: Aarush and Kaustav Rawat;

U-17 girls singles: Akanshi Baliyan; U-17 boys singles: Aarush;

Women’s doubles: Noor Chhatwal and Sanskriti Chhabra; Men’s doubles: Abhishek Ahlawat and Himanshu Kharbanda;

Women’s singles: Gauri Asija; Men’s singles: Harshvardhan Bisht.

The tourney was organised by the Delhi Capital Badminton Association (DCBA). More than 400 players participated in all the categories.

Fetching more content...