Favorites Edit

PV Sindhu and Kidambi Srikanth qualify for season-ending Dubai World Superseries Finals

2.00K   //    30 Nov 2017, 18:11 IST

Kidambi Srikanth
Kidambi Srikanth

The final lineups for the season-ending BWF Destination Dubai World Superseries Finals have been announced and in this year's edition, two Indian shuttlers will be in the running. PV Sindhu and Kidambi Srikanth, both of whom have had a stellar 2017, will contest in the women's and men's singles sections respectively.

The top eight shuttlers and pairs in each of the five categories contest the finals and Srikanth has qualified in second place after leading the charts for a long period over the year. He has won more Superseries titles in 2017 than any other shuttler after taking home the trophies in Indonesia, Australia, Denmark and France.

Sindhu, on the other hand, has qualified in fourth place in the Destination Dubai Rankings and has two Superseries titles to her name from this year -- the India Open and Korea Open.

Here is the full list of all the qualifiers:

Men’s singles:

1. Son Wan Ho (South Korea)

2. Kidambi Srikanth (India)

3. Shi Yuqi (China)

4. Lee Chong Wei (Malaysia)

5. Chou Tien Chen (Chinese Taipei)

6. Ng Ka Long (Hong Kong)

7. Chen Long (China)

8. Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)

Women’s singles:

1. Akane Yamaguchi (Japan)

2. Tai Tzu Ying (Chinese Taipei)

3. Sung Ji Hyun (South Korea)

4. Pusarla V Sindhu (India)

5. Ratchanok Intanon (Thailand)

6. Carolina Marin (Spain)

7. He Bingjiao (China)

8. Nozomi Okuhara (Japan)

Men’s doubles:

1. Marcus Fernaldi Gideon/Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo (Indonesia)

2. Mathias Boe/Carsten Mogensen (Denmark)

3. Li Junhui/Liu Yuchen (China)

4. Liu Cheng/Zhang Nan (China)

5. Takeshi Kamura/Keigo Sonoda (Japan)

6. Mads Conrad-Petersen/Mads Pieler Kolding (Denmark)

7. Lee Jhe-Huei/Lee Yang (Chinese Taipei)

8. Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi (Japan)

Women’s doubles:

1. Shiho Tanaka/Koharu Yonemoto (Japan)

2. Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota (Japan)

3. Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan (China)

4. Christinna Pedersen/Kamilla Rytter Juhl (Denmark)

5. Chang Ye Na/Lee So Hee (South Korea)

6. Jung Kyung Eun/Shin Seung Chan (South Korea)

7. Yu Xiaohan/Huang Yaqiong (China)

8. Hsu Ya Ching/Wu Ti Jung (Chinese Taipei)

Mixed Doubles:

1. Zheng Siwei/Chen Qingchen (China)

2. Lu Kai/Huang Yaqiong (China)

3. Tontowi Ahmad/Liliyana Natsir (Indonesia)

4. Tang Chun Man/Tse Ying Suet (Hong Kong)

5. Praveen Jordan/Debby Susanto (Indonesia)

6. Chris Adcock/Gabrielle Adcock (England)

7. Tan Kian Meng/Lai Pei Jing (Malaysia)

8. Kenta Kazuno/Ayane Kurihara (Japan)

Also read: BWF Rankings: Srikanth Kidambi drops two spots to fifth

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...