Favorites Edit

2018-19 Ranji Trophy: Quarter-finals line-up finalised

Pavan Suresh
3.88K   //    10 Jan 2019, 22:34 IST

Defending champions Vidarbha have made it to the quarterfinals
Defending champions Vidarbha have made it to the quarterfinals

The quarterfinals line-up for 2018/19 Ranji Trophy season has been finalised. From Group A and Group B, a total of 5 teams have qualified for the quarterfinals.

From Group A, four teams have made the cut, including the defending champions Vidarbha who made it through to the knockout stage, topping the group with 29 points. They won three matches and had taken a first-innings lead five times.

Saurashtra progressed into the quarter-finals with 3 wins and 5 draws as they finished second with 29 points. Meanwhile, Karnataka finished at third place with 27 points which includes 3 wins, 2 losses, and 3 draws.

From Group A, Gujarat too progressed into the quarterfinals of the tournament with 26 points with 3 outright wins and 5 draws.

On the other hand, Kerala was the only team to progress into the quarterfinals from Group B with 4 outright wins, 3 losses, and 1 draw, with 26 points to their name.

From the Elite Group C, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh qualified for the quarterfinals.

Rajasthan topped Pool C with 51 points which included 7 outright wins and 2 draws. It was an amazing performance from Team Rajasthan who played some brilliant cricket. They will now take on Karnataka in the 3rd quarter-final on 15th January.

Uttar Pradesh became the 2nd team to qualify from Elite Group C with 41 points. They won 5 matches outright and took a first-innings lead 3 times. They will face Saurashtra in the 2nd quarter-final.

From the Plate Group, Uttarakhand made it into the quarterfinals of the Ranji Trophy 2018/19 season with 6 outright wins and 2 draw matches. They will face defending Champions Vidarbha in the knockout stage.


In the fourth and final quarter-final, Kerala will take on Gujarat on 15th January.

Here we look at the quarterfinals line up of the Ranji Trophy 2018/19 season:

1.      Vidarbha vs Uttarakhand (15th January)

2.      Saurashtra vs Uttar Pradesh (15th January)

3.      Karnataka vs Rajasthan (15th January)

4.      Kerala vs Gujarat (15th January)