Favorites Edit

The 6 Teams that will be playing in the World Cricket League Division Two

Krishna Kumar
Top 5 / Top 10
2.92K   //    07 Feb 2018, 16:58 IST


The World Cricket League Division Two begins on February 08, 2018. Namibia are hosting the tournament, which will determine the last two teams to qualify for the 2018 World Cup Qualifiers.

Let us take a look at the six participants in the tournament.

#1 Canada

ICC Mens WC Qualifier: Canada v Afghanistan

The Canadian cricket team have made appearances in the Cricket World Cup till 2011, after which they have gone down crashing in the international arena. They lost their ODI and T20I status in 2014, and failed to qualify for the 2015 World Cup. They were relegated to Division Three in 2015.

However, regular fixtures with the Carribean and the USA cricket teams have helped them improve.

They finished as runners-up in the 2017 Division Three tournament, and qualified for Division Two. They will be looking forward to get back in the international stage by securing a place in World Cup Qualifiers.

1 / 6 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
Krishna Kumar
Fetching more content...