New User posted their first comment

Arjun Tendulkar's spell in vain, Mandeep stars for DY Patil A

Arjun Tendulkar
Arjun Tendulkar
Press Release
Modified 25 Jan 2019, 19:47 IST

India Twenty20 batsman Mandeep Singh starred in DY Patil A's easy win over Central Railways in the 15th DY Patil T20 Cup at the DY Patil ground in Talegaon on Thursday.

Mandeep helped DY Patil A chase down Central Railways' total of 135-8 with a stroke-filled unbeaten 62 off 41 balls with five boundaries and three sixes. DY Patil finished on 138-2 in 15.3 overs to win by eight wickets. Earlier, Pravin Deshetti played a lone hand for Central Railways with a 57-ball 83 with 12 boundaries and three sixes. 

Canara Bank registered an impressive 15-run win over DY Patil B at the DY Patil ground in Talegaon on Thursday in the 15th DY Patil T20 Cup.

Batting first, Canara Bank posted 202-5 in their 20 overs thanks to an all-round contribution by captain Bharat Chipli (46), MG Naveen (40) and MD Saif (31 n.o.). Left-arm medium-pacer Arjun Tendulkar picked two for 37 for DY Patil B and Siddharth Chitnis with 2-11 was the other impressive bowler. In their reply, DY Patil B were never in the chase despite a hard-fought knock by Aman Kha (50: 37b, 4x4, 3x6) and a cameo by Sarfaraz Khan (31), as they finished on 187-7 in their 20 overs. 

The tournament takes a two-day break over the weekend and will resume at the Nerul facility of the DY Patil Sports Stadium on Monday, 28 January.


At DY Patil Ground, Talegaon

Group D: Canara Bank 202-5 in 20 overs (Bharat Chipli 46, MG Naveen 40, MD Saif 31 n.o.; Arjun Tendulkar 2-37, Siddhart Chitnis 2-11) bt DY Patil B 187-7 in 20 overs (Aman Khan 50, Sarfaraz Khan 31, Kevin D'Almeida 26, Himmat Singh 22, Ripal Patel 22; Praveen Dubey 3-48, KP Appanna 2-18)-by 15 runs

Group A: Central Railways 135-8 in 20 overs (Pravin DeShetti 83; Subodh Bhatti 2-25, Iqbal Abdullah 2-29) v DY Patil A 138-2 in 15.3 overs (Mandeep Singh 62 n.o., Rinku Singh 30 n.o., Yogesh Takawale 25)-by eight wickets

Fixtures for Monday, 28 January


At DY Patil Stadium

Group A: 11 am: Reliance One v Central Railways; Group A: DY Patil A v Vijaya Bank  

At University Ground

Group C: 11 am: Western Railways v ONGC; Group C: 4 pm: BPCL v Indian Oil 

Published 25 Jan 2019, 19:47 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit