Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Champions Trophy 2017: Umpire and match referee list for tournament announced

Kumar Dharmasena will be one of the on-field umpires for the India-Pakistan game on June 4.

News 18 May 2017, 15:54 IST
Kumar Dharmasena will officiate the game between India and Pakistan at Edgbaston 

The umpire and match referee appointments for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 have been announced. Only one Indian umpire, Sundaram Ravi, finds a place in the list of match umpires for the tournament to be held in England. 

A total of 12 elite umpires will be sharing the umpiring responsibilities for the tournament that is scheduled to be held from June 1 to June 18. 

Umpire Kumar Dharamsena will be one of the on-field umpires for the marquee clash between India and Pakistan, set to be held on June 4. 

Tournament fixtures:

Thu, 1 June – England v Bangladesh, The Oval: S. Ravi and Rod Tucker (on-field), Bruce Oxenford (third umpire), Chris Gaffaney (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)

Fri, 2 June – New Zealand v Australia, Edgbaston: Richard Illingworth and Richard Kettleborough (on-field), Nigel Llong (third umpire), Kumar Dharmasena (fourth umpire), Andy Pycroft (match referee)

Sat, 3 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Oval: Ian Gould and Aleem Dar (on-field), Paul Reiffel (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)

Sun, 4 June – India v Pakistan, Edgbaston: Marais Erasmus and Kumar Dharmasena (on-field), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Rod Tucker (fourth umpire), Andy Pycroft (match referee)

Mon, 5 June – Australia v Bangladesh, The Oval: Nigel Llong and Chris Gaffaney (on-field), Ian Gould (third umpire), S.Ravi (fourth umpire), Chris Broad (match referee)

Tue, 6 June – England v New Zealand, Cardiff: Paul Reiffel and Bruce Oxenford (on-field), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Aleem Dar (fourth umpire), Andy Pycroft (match referee)

Wed, 7 June – Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston: Richard Illingworth and S.Ravi (on-field), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Nigel Llong (fourth umpire), Chris Broad (match referee)

Thu, 8 June – India v Sri Lanka, The Oval: Richard Kettleborough and Rod Tucker (on-field), Marais Erasmus (third umpire), Paul Reiffel (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)

Fri, 9 June – New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff: Nigel Llong and Ian Gould (on-field), Aleem Dar (third umpire), Richard Illingworth (fourth umpire), Chris Broad (match referee)

Sat, 10 June – England v Australia, Edgbaston: Chris Gaffaney and Kumar Dharmasena (on-field), S.Ravi (third umpire), Marais Erasmus (fourth), Andy Pycroft (match referee)

Sun, 11 June – India v South Africa, The Oval: Aleem Dar and Paul Reiffel (on-field), Richard Illingworth (third umpire), Richard Kettleborough (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)

Mon, 12 June – Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff: Bruce Oxenford and Marais Erasmus (on-field), Chris Gaffaney (third umpire), Ian Gould (fourth umpire), Chris Broad (match referee)

Wed, 14 June – First semi-final (A1 v B2), Cardiff: To be announced

Thu, 15 June – Second semi-final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston: To be announced

Sun, 18 June – Final, The Oval: To be announced

Mon, 19 June – Reserve day

Fetching more content...