Favorites Edit

India blind cricket team register T20 series win in England

Press Release
2.59K   //    30 May 2015, 22:30 IST
The India national blind cricket team with former England great Mike Gatting

The 2nd T20 match between India and England as part of the bilateral series for the blind was played at Arundel Castle Cricket Foundation. Winning the toss for the first time in the series, T20 Captain for India Ajay Reddy elected to field.

The English innings started slowly with the first wicket falling at just 42 runs. Indian team demonstrated good bowling skills and strong fielding to keep the pressure up on the English. Losing wickets at regular intervals, England managed to score 133 for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Matt Dean’s 40 runs and Nathen Foy’s 26 were the best scores in the match. Ajay Reddy bowled 3 overs giving 12 runs and took 2 wickets while Venkatesh Dunna, Shekar Naik and Jafar took one wicket each.

Chasing a modest target of 134 runs, Venkatesh Dunna and Durga Rao came out as the opening batsmen. Ventatesh Dunna’s 39 runs in just 25 balls with 7 boundaries and Ketan Patel’s 36 runs in 18 balls including one boundary eased India’s path towards an emphatic win. The Indian team reached the target in 16.1 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. Ajay Reddy and Jafar remained not out on 16 and 10 runs respectively.

The T20 series has been won by Indian Blind cricket team with an unassailable 2-0 lead. The 3rd and final match is to be played at Arundel later.

Topics you might be interested in:
Press Release
Fetching more content...