Favorites Edit

India vs Zimbabwe 2016: Prayag bags title sponsorship for T20 series

Press Release
1.53K   //    14 Jun 2016, 12:55 IST
Zimbabwe India
India defeated Zimbabwe in the second ODI to win the series

New Delhi, 13 June 2016:  Prayag, India’s leading bath assets and sanitary ware brand has announced its association with ‘India-Zimbabwe T20 Series’ which will be held in Harare, the capital city of Zimbabwe from 18 June to 22 June 2016.

For the second time in a row, Prayag is associating with the India-Zimbabwe T20 Series christened as ‘Prayag Cup’, the grand cricket tournament which will feature three T20 international matches between India and Zimbabwe.

Also read: India vs Zimbabwe 2016: Ambati Rayudu 'really happy' with his ODI performances

Congratulating Team India, Mr. Nitin Aggarwal, CEO, Prayag said, “We wish Team India all luck for the Prayag Cup. For us, it’s a matter of great pride to win this title sponsorship second year in a row. It’s an important part of our strategy to sponsor T-20 series, as this association helps us reach millions of young consumer base who are deeply connected with Cricket.” 

“Associating with major sporting events is a part of our brand promotion strategy and T20 series is a tremendous product which rivals any other sporting brand,” he added.

Zimbabwe Cricket Managing Director Mr. Wilfred Mukondiwa said, “We are pleased to renew our association with Prayag who will be the title sponsor for the three-match Twenty20 international series pitting Zimbabwe against India in Harare. Without a doubt, our partnership with India’s leading bath assets and sanitary-ware brand will not only enhance Prayag’s growing global reputation but also fire up all the players involved in the Prayag Cup T20 Series.”

Moreover, on the back of the huge popularity of this series among the public, Prayag is also looking to strengthen its market share across Africa as well as in the Middle East.

“Africa is a major market for our products and in the middle-east as well, we already have our strong brand presence. Our most desired product line has successfully generated high-demand in middle-east countries,” added Mr. Aggarwal.

The upcoming India-Zimbabwe T20 Series series will be important for the young guns in India, who will play under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The other players of the team include KL Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Jaydev Unadkat and Yuzvendra Chahal. 

Topics you might be interested in:
Press Release
Fetching more content...