Favorites Edit

Karbonn Smart KPL 2015: Mysuru Warriors team profile

Press Release
735   //    04 Aug 2015, 21:00 IST
KKR’s star batsman Manish Pandey will lead the team

Captained by the swashbuckling Manish Pandey, winners of Karbonn Smart Karnataka Premier League 2014, Mysuru Warriors is owned by N.R. Group and is powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies, the World’s largest incense stick manufacturer.  A votary of cricketing talent they are keen to retain the trophy once again this year.

Retaining two of their best players, the agile Manish Pandey and ace leggie J Suchith, Karnataka’s most successful bowler in the IPL 2015, title holders Mysuru Warriors worked on building a team around these two stars at the 2015 auction last week.

They zeroed in on Karnataka Ranji wicket-keeper batsman C.M Gautam, offie K Gowtham and allrounder David Mathias to make the most from Pool ‘A’. With the fulcrum formed, the Mysuru Warriors owners and support staff set about packing their team with hopefuls and possible team players to tally 18 players in their team. That they spent Rs 2.35 lakhs on Naveen MG and Rs 2.2 lakhs for Manjesh Reddy from Pool ‘B’ speaks of the kind of homework they had done before sitting at the auction table. To build depth and to promote cricketing talent from the mofussil areas they will be adding another 2 more players from the region to the team.

The team despite not having any real quicks reveals a well-balanced team on paper. How they go about defending their crown, the tournament will soon reveal.

Team: Manish Pandey (C),  J. Suchith, CM Gautham, Gowtham K, David Mathais, Darshan MB, Shoaib Manager, Naveen MG, Nikin Jose, Liyan Khan, Abhilash Semwal, Anand Doddamani, Arjun Hoysala, Suneel Kumar D H, Manjesh Reddy, Nihal Ullal, Tejas Subramanian, Kuldeep Kumar

Topics you might be interested in:
Press Release
Fetching more content...