Mysuru Warriors


Nihal Ullal Wicketkeeper Right Handed 29
Nitin Bhille Wicketkeeper Right Handed 33
Karun Nair Batsman Right Handed 30
GS Chiranjeevi Batsman Right Handed 31
S Shivaraj Batsman - -
Aditya Goyal Bowler - -
Shreyas Gopal All Rounder Right Handed 29
Pavan Deshpande Batsman Left Handed 32
Shubhang Hegde All Rounder Left Handed 21
Bharath Dhuri All Rounder Right Handed 29
Rahul Prasanna All Rounder - -
Prateek Jain Bowler Left Arm 27
Lochan Appanna Bowler - -
Vidyadhar Patil Bowler Right Arm 22
Varun Rao Bowler - -
Monish Reddy Batsman - -
Abhishek Ahlahwat Bowler - -
Naga Bharath Batsman - -
K Arun All Rounder - -
Thushar Harikrishna Bowler - -

The Mysuru Warriors is a cricket team based in the city of Mysore or Mysuru and plays in the Karnataka Premier League. They have playing in the KPL since the inaugural edition, and have been fairly successful through the course of the KPL. They have won one KPL title and made it to the semi-finals on another occasion.

They were previously captained by the impressive Karun Nair, who has played for the Indian cricket team on eight occasions. They previously also have had players like Manish Pandey, Jagadeesha Suchith and Nikin Jose, the latter making his debut in KPL as a 15 year old with the franchise. They were captained by Suneel Raju in the absence of Karun Nair, as he was away playing for the India Green team in the previous edition.


The team is owned by the N Ranga Rao & Sons Pvt. Ltd, the makers of Cycle Pure Agarbathies, the latter also sponsoring the Karnataka Premier League. They have the motto of “Ditta Nade, Spashta Guri” which translates to “Strong steps towards the goal”.

The team has invested in experienced players with the likes of Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith and Shivil Kaushik having played in the Indian Premier League while players like Sunil Raju and Arjun Hoysala have plenty of experience in first-class cricket. The Mysuru Warriors have also invested in “Game Ready”, a ‘cold therapy compression system’ that aims at accelerating recovery through cryotherapy. With matches happening in a short span of time, the therapy might give the players an edge during the matches.

Prominent Achievements

The Mysuru Warriors have won the Karnataka Premier League title in the 2014-15 season, where they rounded off a brilliant season, with an equally exciting nail-biting finish in the final. In the finals, they defeated the Belagavi Panthers with 6 wickets and just one ball remaining.

They finished top of the table in the 2016-17 season, winning all of their 7 matches but however they lost their semifinal match against Bellary Tuskers in a surprising turn of events.

Career Trajectory of the Team

In the first two season of the KPL, they barely were positioned out of the semifinals finishing 5th and 6th in 2009-10 and 2010-11 respectively. However, since the reinstatement of the league in 2014, they have been far more successful, winning the first title since the reinstatement of the league.

They had a rare poor showing in the 2015-16 edition, where they finished 7th, however they again finished 5th in the last edition of the KPL. They performed really well in the 2016-17 season, but crashed out in the semifinals.

YearFinal PositionCaptainHighest ScorerHighest Wicket-takerWin %
20175thSuneel RajuSN Raju (142 runs)VV Kumar (10 wickets)50
2016SemifinalistsN/ARR Bhatkal (323 runs)J Suchith (15 wickets)100
20157thManish PandeyA Arjun Hoysala (268 runs)J Suchith (11 wickets)28.57
20141stN/ASA Bhavane (307 runs)J Suchith (16 wickets)75
20106thN/ANS Bhille (138 runs)CS Raghavendra (9 wickets)42.85
20095thC RaghuHTS Rao (248 runs)C Raghu (10 wickets)42.85

Fetching more content...