Bengal Pro T20 League 2024: Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Murshidabad Kings vs Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers (Updated) ft. Priyanshu Gaurav

Bengal Pro T20 League 2024: Top run-getters
Bengal Pro T20 League 2024: Top run-getters

The 24th and the 25th match of the Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 was played on Sunday. In the 24th match, Rashmi Medinipur Wizards beat Harbour Diamonds by eight wickets. Batting first, Harbour Diamonds managed to score 169 runs.

The top four batters got starts but couldn’t convert those into big scores. However, a solid knock of 51 runs in 28 deliveries from Subham Sarkar helped the team reach a competitive score.

The Wizards, though, found no trouble as they chased it down in 17.5 overs. Priyanshu Gaurav Srivastav starred with the bat as he played a stunning knock of 88 off 57 deliveries. Sudip Chatterjee gave him valuable support with a 58-run knockoff of 37 balls.

Meanwhile, the second match of the day was played between Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers and Murshidabad Kings. The Tigers did well to restrict the Kings to 133 runs in the first innings.

Agniv Pan was the highest run-getter for the team, managing 48 off 35 balls. Most of the other batters got out cheaply. As for the Tigers, Sayan Ghosh (3 for 26) and Karan Lal (3 for 15) emerged as the standout picks with the ball.

In response, they had lost half of their side for 81 runs. Ronit Ghosh then produced a late assault and played an unbeaten 38-run knockoff in 14 balls. However, the effort went in vain, as the Tigers fell six runs short of the target.

Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 Most Runs List

1Priyanshu Gaurav SrivastavMW3016688100.33135.5903368
2Writtick ChatterjeeMS212667853143.24022110
3Karan LalKRT186776231134.7802187
4Abhishek PorelKRT186775026.57113.4101205
5Shahbaz AhmedRT179559035.8149.1701149
6Vivek SinghMW177775635.4126.4301205
7Badal Singh BalyanHD161773726.83146.3600710
8Sudip ChatterjeeMW154655877137.502134
9Arindam GhoshRT149555449.6795.5101142
10Ankur PaulSS144666228.8141.1801184

With 301 runs, Priyanshu Gaurav Srivastav is sitting at the top of the run charts. Writtick Chatterjee is at second with 212 runs, while Karan Lal finds himself at third with 186 runs.

Abhishek Porel has also scored 186 runs so far. He is at the fourth spot, while Shahbaz Ahmed is sitting at fifth with 179 runs in five matches.

Vivek Sharma has scored 177 runs in seven games. He is at number six, followed by Badal Singh Balyan at seven with 161 runs. Sudip Chatterjee holds onto the eighth spot with 154 runs.

Meanwhile, the ninth and tenth positions are occupied by Arindam Ghosh (149) and Ankur Pal (144), respectively.

Bengal Pro T20 2024 Most Wickets List

1Saksham ChaudharyHW14668.935.59.74110
2Vaibhav YadavMW126613.511.57.04020
3Sayan Sankar GhoshKRT127715.9212.677.54020
4Nitin VermaMK115510.279.826.28030
5Mukesh KumarMS116611.5510.916.35030
7Geet PuriMS10661411.37.43010
8Suraj Sindhu JaiswalSS96612.6711.896.39010
9Saurabh SrivastavKRT97715.6716.445.72010
10Writtick ChatterjeeMS8661213.55.33000

Saksham Chaudhary is at the top of the ladder with 14 wickets. Vaibhav Yadav is closely following him at second with 12 wickets. Sayan Sankar Ghosh is at third with 12 wickets, while Nitin Verma is at fourth with 11 wickets.

Mukesh Kumar is sitting at the fifth spot with 11 wickets under his name. The sixth and seventh positions are currently occupied by Akhil (10) and Geet Puri (10), respectively.

Suraj Sindhu Jaiswal holds the eighth spot with nine wickets, while Saurabh Srivastav is at number nine with nine wickets. Writtick Chatterjee is languishing at the bottom with eight wickets under his belt.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

Edited by Tejas Rathi
App download animated image Get the free App now