CSA T20 Challenge 2024: Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Boland vs North West Dragons (Updated) ft. Rubin Hermann and Siya Simetu

CSA T20 Challenge 2024: Top run-getters
CSA T20 Challenge 2024: Top run-getters

Warriors secured an eight-wicket win over Western Province in the 19th game of the CSA T20 Challenge 2024 on Thursday, March 21. Meanwhile, North West Dragons bagged a seven-wicket victory against Boland in the 20th clash.

Moving to the 19th game, Western Province posted a below-par total of 149/7 in 20 overs. George Linde smacked a 46-run knock in 38 balls while Patrick Kruger and Siya Simetu scalped two wickets apiece.

In response, the Warriors finished off the chase in 17.4 overs with eight wickets in hand. Captain Matthew Breetzke scored 53* runs in 42 balls in four balls and one six. Andile Mokgakane (48) and Jordan Hermann (31*) also shined for their side.

In the 20th encounter, Boland posted a total of 146/6 in 20 overs with Ferisco Adams scoring 50* runs in 39 balls. Migael Pretorius scalped a four-wicket haul, conceding 14 runs in four overs.

In reply, North West Dragons sealed the deal in 16.5 overs with seven wickets in hand. Rubin Hermann was the standout batter with 96* runs in 56 balls, featuring nine fours and five sixes.

Without any further ado, let’s take a look at the leading run-getters and wicket-takers of the ongoing CSA T20 Challenge 2024.

CSA T20 Challenge 2024 Most Runs List

1Rubin HermannNWD2215510244.2164.9311247
2Bryce ParsonsDOL2166510272152.11111811
3Rivaldo MoonsamyTIT184558836.8126.9-1158
4Jiveshan PillayWAR166445041.5143.1-11110
5Ryan RickeltonLIN165557541.25147.32-1146
6Jonathan BirdWP143336171.5155.43-189
7Raynard van TonderNWD140554835128.44--68
8Reeza HendricksLIN114555728.5148.05-1134
9Grant RoelofsenDOL114657128.5132.56-1143
10Meeka eel PrinceNWD103555820.6132.05-1105

Rubin Hermann continues to lead the run-scoring charts with 317 runs from six innings. Bryce Parsons moved up from the seventh to the second rank with 216 runs. Rivaldo Moonsamy slid from the second to the third rank with 184 runs.

Jiveshan Pillay (177), Ryan Rickelton (165), Jonathan Bird (143), and Raynard van Tonder (143) slipped one spot each. They now occupy the fourth, fifth, sixth, and seventh ranks respectively.

Meeka Prince (116) ascended from the 11th to the eighth rank. Matthew Breetzke (115) rocketed from the 26th to the ninth slot while Reeza Hendricks (114) descended from the eighth to the 10th spot.

CSA T20 Challenge 2024 Most Wickets List

1Siya SimetuWAR9448.56105.13---
2Okuhle CeleDOL86617.1312.758.06---
3Bjorn FortuinLIN75515.4316.295.68---
4Patrick KrugerWAR7448.868.296.41---
5Kwena MaphakaLIN74413.8612.866.47--1
6Marco JansenWAR73311.71107.03-1-
7Ottniel BaartmanDOL76619.8616.297.32---
8Tabraiz ShamsiTIT75516.8612.867.87-1-
9Kyle SimmondsWP64410.33134.77---
10Prenelan SubrayenDOL66621.67196.84---

Siya Simetu (11) continues to lead at the summit spot. Migael Pretorius (10) ascended from the eighth to the second rank. Patrick Kruger (9) slid from the second to the third rank. Okhule Cele (8) propelled from the ninth to the fourth spot.

Marco Jansen (7) descended from the fourth to the fifth slot at 11.71. Kyle Simmonds (7) slipped from the third to the seventh slot at 13.42. Kwena Maphaka (7) slid one spot down to occupy the seventh slot at 13.85.

Bjorn Fortuin (7) glided down from the seventh to the eighth rank at 15.42. Tabraiz Shamsi (7) slipped from the fifth to the ninth slot at 16.85. Hardus Viljoen (7) moved up from the 12th to the 10th spot at 18.42.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

Edited by Aditya Singh
App download animated image Get the free App now