Maharashtra Premier League 2024 Points Table: Updated Standing after Ratnagiri Jets vs Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings, Match 22

Maharashtra Premier League 2024 Points Table
Maharashtra Premier League 2024 Points Table

The Maharashtra Premier League witnessed a double-header clash being played in the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune on Thursday, June 13. The first encounter was played between Eagle Nashik Titans and Kolhapur Tuskers. Kolhapur won the match by six wickets to register their fourth consecutive win.

Ratnigir Jets locked horns with Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings in the second game of the day. The Sambhaji Kings secured a comfortable win over the Jets by eight wickets.

Ratnagiri Jets sit at the top of the points table even after their loss against the Sambhaji Kings. They have won five of their eight encounters and hold an NRR of +0.805. Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings climbed up the ladder to second position, winning four of their eight games played with an NRR of +0.564.

The third position is taken up by the Kolhapur Tuskers after their back-to-back win. Eagle Nashik sit fourth in the standings with eight points and an NRR of -0.617. The fifth and the sixth spots are occupied by Raigad Royals and Puneri Bappa, respectively.

Ankit Bawne’s 48-ball-94 runs knock seals the game for Kolhapur Tuskers

The first encounter of the day saw Eagle Nashik Titans lock horns with Kolhapur Tuskers. The Tuskers won the toss and chose to bowl first. The decision proved to be wrong, as the Titans were smashing the bowlers all over the park.

Arshin Kulkarni put in a magnificent show but missed his century by a whisker, scoring 97 runs off just 57 deliveries, including seven boundaries and sixes each. Sahil Parakh and Atharva Kale played little cameos that guided the Titans to a massive score of 222/5. Shreyash Chavan was the pick of the bowler, returning with 2/29.

In reply, the Tuskers showed a strong fightback. Ankit Bawne’s and Rahul Tripathi’s partnership steered the Tuskers home. Ankit scored 94 runs off just 48 balls and was also awarded the Player of the Match. Tripathi amassed 46 runs off 20 deliveries. They were supported by Yogesh Dhongare’s quickfire knock of 59 runs off 24 balls.

In the evening match, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings won the toss and elected to field against Ratnagiri Jets. The Jets posted 152/6 in their 20 overs. Abhishek Pawar was the standout batter and smashed 34 runs off 21 balls before being retired hurt.

In response, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings chased the target comfortably in the 18th over with eight wickets left. The openers showed their exceptional talent, adding 114 runs for the opening wicket. Om Bhosale scored 81 runs off 54 balls, while Murtaza Trunkwala amassed 47 runs off 40 balls.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

Edited by Ankush Das
App download animated image Get the free App now