Vitality T20 Blast 2024: Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Warwickshire vs Durham match (Updated) ft. Jamie Smith and Mason Crane

Vitality T20 Blast 2024: Top run-getters
Vitality T20 Blast 2024: Top run-getters

Durham secured a 26-run win over Warwickshire in the North Group game of the T20 Blast at Edgbaston, Birmingham on Saturday, June 8.

Batting first, Durham scored a total of 194/9 in 20 overs, thanks to David Bedingham's 63-run knock, featuring nine fours and three sixes.

Ollie Robinson (25) and Ashton Turner (33) played standout knocks in the middle overs. George Garton was exceptional with the ball, scalping three wickets, and conceding 41 runs.

In the chase, Warwickshire could post only 168 runs as they got bundled out in 18.4 overs. Opener Alex Davies (47) and Jacob Bethell (50) were the standout batters, but couldn't take their side over the line. Ben Raine was the wrecker-in-chief scalping a fifer, and conceding 21 runs in 3.4 overs.

That said, let’s take a look at the leading run-scorers and wicket-takers of the ongoing T20 Blast 2024 season.

Vitality T20 Blast 2024 Most Runs List

1JL Smith (SUR)4402118752.75101208.910201019
2LWP Wells (LANCS)4411546651.3392167.390101410
3CA Ingram (GLAM)4401515237.75100151020185
4SW Billings (KENT)33014910649.6689167.41101163
5SA Northeast (GLAM)4411426747.33106133.96020144
6OJ Pope (SUR)44114299*47.3398144.89011133
7MS Pepper (ESSEX)44013910134.7565213.84101158
8WL Madsen (DERBS)3301335344.33100133010122
9RS Bopara (NHNTS)44212856*6496133.3301086
10WCF Smeed (SOM)3301276842.3358218.960101210

Jamie Smith secured the top spot in the standings with 211 runs from four innings. Luke Wells (154), Colin Ingram (151), and Sam Billings (149) are at the second, third, and fourth ranks in the run-scoring charts.

Sam Northeast (142), Ollie Pope (142), Michael Pepper (139), Wayne Madsen (133), Ravi Bopara (128), and Will Smeed (127) occupy the fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth and 10th positions in the tally.

Vitality T20 Blast 2024 Most Wickets List

1MS Crane (GLAM)4490150108104/2510.87.2910
2PR Brown (DERBS)448814.40128103/1712.88.728.800
3TK Curran (SUR)436410.408093/168.887.57.1100
4Hasan Ali (BEARS)447913.1012493/2013.779.418.7700
5DA Payne (GLOUC)33721217084/248.755.83910
6TS Mills (SUSS)33721209684/25128920
7OP Stone (NOTTS)449015014483/30189.611.2500
8MD Taylor (GLOUC)33661107674/2210.856.99.4210
9MW Parkinson (KENT)33721208274/2511.716.8310.2810
10BA Raine (DURH)447612.409075/2112.857.110.8501

Mason Crane (10) and Pat Brown (10) hold the first and second ranks in the bowling charts with an average of 10.8 and 12.8, respectively. Tom Curran secured the third position with an average of 8.88, scalping nine wickets.

Hasan Ali moved one spot up with nine scalps at 13.77. David Payne slid one spot to the fifth rank with eight scalps at 8.75. Tymal Mills (8) and Olly Stone (8) retain their sixth and seventh ranks at 12 and 18 respectively.

Matt Taylor (7) and Matt Parkinson (7) maintained their eighth and ninth ranks at 10.85 and 11.71, respectively. Ben Raine (7) rocketed from the 91st rank to the 10th position with an average of 12.85.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

App download animated image Get the free App now