Favorites Edit

Sachin Tendulkar , Sehwag and Dhoni nominated for top ICC awards.

Anshu Prasad
2.97K   //    19 Aug 2010, 17:11 IST

ICC has made the nominations for this year’s award for various categories. Players such as Amla, Sehwag, Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Bollinger are nominated for the top categories. The nomination is made by a panel chaired by Clive Lloyd also includes former international players Angus Fraser, Matthew Hayden, Ravi Shastri and Duncan Fletcher. The little Master Sachin Tendulkar has been nominated in 3 categories by ICC as have  Captain Cool MSD and  dashing batsman Virender Sehwag.

The nominees for different categories are:

Cricketer of the Year: Hashim Amla (SA), Doug Bollinger (Aus), Michael Clarke (Aus), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind), Ryan Harris (Aus), Mitchell Johnson (Aus), Jacques Kallis (SA), Morne Morkel (SA), Ricky Ponting (Aus), Kumar Sangakkara (SL), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Dale Steyn (SA), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), Daniel Vettori (NZ), AB de Villiers (SA), Shane Watson (Aus)

Test Player of the Year: Hashim Amla (SA), James Anderson (Eng), Mohammad Asif (Pak), Doug Bollinger (Aus), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind), Tamim Iqbal (BD), Mahela Jayawardene (SL), Jacques Kallis (SA), Simon Katich (Aus). Kumar Sangakkara (SL), Thilan Samaraweera (SL), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Dale Steyn (SA), Graeme Swann (Eng), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), Shane Watson (Aus)

ODI Player of the Year: Hashim Amla (SA), Doug Bollinger (Aus), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind), Tillekeratne Dilshan (SL), Ryan Harris (Aus), Michael Hussey (Aus), Jacques Kallis (SA), Ricky Ponting (Aus), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), AB de Villiers (SA), Daniel Vettori (NZ), Shane Watson (Aus), Cameron White (Aus)

Emerging Player of the Year: Mohammad Amir (Pak), Umar Akmal (Pak), Tim Bresnan (Eng), Steven Finn (Eng), Shafiul Islam (BD), Ravindra Jadeja (Ind), Virat Kohli (Ind), Angelo Mathews (SL), Eoin Morgan (Eng), Pragyan Ojha (Ind), Tim Paine (Aus), Wayne Parnell (SA), Kemar Roach (WI), Steven Smith (Aus), Paul Stirling (Ire), David Warner (Aus)

Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year: Ashish Bagai (Can), Richie Berrington (Scot), Muddassar Bukhari (Scot), Tom Cooper (Neth), Ryan ten Doeschate (Neth), Trent Johnston (Ire), Kevin O’Brien (Ire), Mohammad Shahzad (Afg), Samiullah Shenwari (Afg), Paul Stirling (Ire)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year: Suleiman Benn (WI) – 4-2-6-4 v Zimbabwe, Port of Spain, 28 Feb 2010; Deandra Dottin (WI Women) – 112 not out (45b, 7×4, 9×6) v South Africa Women, Basseterra, 5 May 2010; Chris Gayle (WI) – 98 (66b, 5×4, 7×6) v India, Bridgetown, 9 May 2010; Michael Hussey (Aus) – 60 not out (24b, 3×4, 5×6) v Pakistan, St Lucia, 14 May 2010; Mahela Jayawardene (SL) – 100 (64b, 10×4 4×6) v Zimbabwe, Guyana, 3 May 2010; Mahela Jayawardene (SL) – 98 not out (56b 9×4, 4×6) v West Indies, Bridgetown, 7 May 2010; Nuwan Kulasekera (SL) – 3-1-4-3 v New Zealand, Lauderhill, 23 May 2010; Ryan McLaren (Aus) – 3-0-19-5 v West Indies, North Stand, 19 May 2010; Brendon McMcllum (NZ) – 116 not out (56b, 12×4, 8×6) v Australia, Christchurch, 28 Feb 2010; Eoin Morgan (Eng) – 85 not out (45b, 7×4, 5×6) v South Africa, Johannesburg, 13 Nov 2009; Nehemiah Odhiambo (Zim) – 4-0-20-5 v Scotland, Nairobi, 4 Feb 2010; Ellyse Perry (Aus Women) – 4-0-18-3 v New Zealand Women, Barbados, 16 May 2010; Suresh Raina (Ind) – 101 (60b, 9×4, 5×6) v South Africa, St Lucia, 2 May 2010; Darren Sammy (WI) – 3.5-0-26-5 v Zimbabwe, Port of Spain, 28 Feb 2010

Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Suzie Bates (NZ), Nicola Browne (NZ), Katherine Brunt (Eng), Sophie Devine (NZ), Jhulan Goswami (Ind), Lydia Greenway (Eng), Sarah McGlashan (NZ), Shelley Nitschke (Aus), Ellyse Perry (Aus), Laura Poulton (Aus) Mithali Raj (Ind), Gouher Sultana (Ind), Stafanie Taylor (WI)

Umpire of the Year: Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Asoke de Silva, Billy Doctrove, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Tony Hill, Daryl Harper, Rudi Koertzen, Asad Rauf, Simon Taufel, Rod Tucker.

Who will win these awards in your view ? Will it be Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar winning all awards or is it going to be Nawab of Najafgarh Virender Sewhwag who steals the show ? All the best to Indian gems Sachin Tendulkar , Sehwag & Dhoni for the top categies and best wishes to Jadeja and Ojha for winning the emerging players award :)

Anshu Prasad
I am an an enduring fan of Test Cricket, Tennis, Field Hockey and Football. Playing chess is an interest as well and so is brand strategy. Enjoy fellow Keedas.
Fetching more content...