Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Squads announced for Women’s T20 Challenge match

  • The match will be played ahead of the VIVO IPL 2018 Qualifier 1.
Press Release
Modified 20 Dec 2019, 15:59 IST

Harmanpreet will lead IPL Supernovas
Harmanpreet will lead IPL Supernovas

The BCCI on Thursday announced the squads for the upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge Match to be played at the Wankhede Stadium.

The one-of-its-kind match featuring 26 players including 10 international stars from Australia, England and New Zealand will be played ahead of the VIVO IPL 2018 Qualifier 1. Australia’s captain Meg Lanning has recovered from her injury and will be a part of Harmanpreet Kaur-led IPL Supernovas.

Attacking bat and India Women’s T20 vice-captain, Smriti Mandhana will lead IPL Trailblazers.

The complete squads are as below:

IPL Trailblazers: Alyssa Healy (wk), Smriti Mandhana (c), Suzie Bates, Deepti Sharma, Beth Mooney, Jemimah Rodrigues, Danielle Hazell, Shikha Pandey, Lea Tahuhu, Jhulan Goswami, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Dayalan Hemalatha

IPL Supernovas: Danielle Wyatt, Mithali Raj, Meg Lanning, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Megan Schutt, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia (wk) 

Published 17 May 2018, 12:41 IST
Fetching more content...