Indian Women's Cricket Team


Full NameIndian Women's Cricket Team

Nick NameWomen in Blue

Team Owner(s)Board of Control for Cricket in India

Prominent PlayersMithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur


Richa Ghosh Wicketkeeper Right Handed 19
Yastika Bhatia Wicketkeeper Left Handed 23
Harmanpreet Kaur Batsman Right Handed 34
Jemimah Rodrigues Batsman Right Handed 22
Shafali Verma All Rounder Right Handed 19
Harleen Deol Batsman Right Handed 24
Deepti Sharma All Rounder Left Handed 25
Pooja Vastrakar Bowler Right Arm 23
Renuka Singh Bowler Right Arm 27
Radha Yadav Bowler Left Arm 22
Rajeshwari Gayakwad Bowler Left Arm 31
Smriti Mandhana Batsman Left Handed 26
Sabbhineni Meghana Batsman Right Handed 26
Shikha Pandey Bowler Right Arm 33
Sneh Rana All Rounder Right Handed 29
Devika Vaidya All Rounder Left Handed 25
Anjali Sarvani Bowler Right Arm 25
Meghna Singh Bowler Right Arm 28

The Indian women’s national cricket team, also known as the Women in Blue, represents the country of India in international women’s cricket.

The team is currently ranked fourth in ICC Women’s Rankings with a total of 7,662 points and a rating of 111. The Indian team is one of the top teams today in Asia and the world. It has shown tremendous improvements in the last few years and has proved their mettle on various occasions.


Women’s Cricket Association of India was formed in 1973. Indian women’s cricket team played their first Test match against West Indies in 1976 at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Their first Test victory came two years later against the same opponent they debuted at the Moin-ul-Haq Stadium in Patna.

Indian team played their first ODI against England in 1978 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Their first T20I match was also against England in 2006 at the County Cricket Ground, Derby.

Women’s Cricket Association of India was merged with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2006.


India has reached the final of ICC World Cup twice in 2005 and 2017 but failed to get hold of the trophy in both the cases. India has made to the semi-finals on three other occasions, in 1997, 2000, and 2009.

India also reached to the semi-finals of the first two editions of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 in 2009 and 2010.


Following is the most current list of players of Women’s cricket team of India which is playing in 2018 ICC Women’s World T20:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain)Right Handed Batsman
Smriti MandhanaLeft Handed Batsman
Taniya BhatiaWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Ekta BishtSlow Left Arm Orthodox Bowler
Dayalan HemalathaRight Handed Batsman
Mansi JoshiRight Arm Medium Fast Bowler
Veda KrishnamurthyLeft Handed Batsman
Anuja PatilAll-rounder
Mithali RajRight Handed Batsman
Arundhati ReddyRight Arm Medium fast Bowler
Jemimah RodriguesRight Handed Batsman
Deepti SharmaAll-rounder
Pooja VastrakarRight Arm Medium Bowler
Poonam YadavRight Arm Leg-break Bowler
Radha YadavRight Arm Leg-break Bowler

Support Staff

Coach : Ramesh Powar

Fetching more content...