Favorites Edit

Sunrisers Hyderabad win toss, ask Delhi Capitals to bat

73   //    14 Apr 2019, 21:03 IST
IANS Image
Hyderabad: Delhi Capitals' skipper Shreyas Iyer and Sunrisers Hyderabad's Kane Williamson during the toss ahead of the 30th match of IPL 2019 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on April 14, 2019. (Photo: IANS)

Hyderabad, April 14 (IANS) Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to field against Delhi Capitals in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match, here on Sunday.

The visitors made two changes in the team with Amit Mishra and Colin Munro replacing Colin Ingram and Rahul Tewatia. The hosts made four changes in their playing eleven brought in regular skipper Kane Williamson, Ricky Bhui, Abhishek Sharma and K Khaleel Ahmed in place of Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi and Siddarth Kaul.

Playing XI:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Kane Williamson (Captain), Vijay Shankar, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma & K Khaleel Ahmed

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant(wicket-keeper), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada & Ishant Sharma

Fetching more content...