New User posted their first comment

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Kanishk Seth, Amit Kulia in Bengal squad

Modified 04 Mar 2015, 02:13 IST
Ashok Dinda rested for Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament

Kolkata, March 3 (IANS) The uncapped duo of left-arm pacer Kanishk Seth and Amit Kulia were brought into the 15-member Bengal squad on Tuesday for the upcoming East Zone leg of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Twenty20 cricket tournament to be staged in Cuttack, Odisha. However, veteran fast bowler Ashok Dinda was rested for the tournament.

The 2010-11 champions will take on Assam to begin their campaign in the East Zone leg and will be led by Laxmi Ratan Shukla.

Bengal will also have the services of wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha and middle-order mainstay Manoj Tiwary.

The squad: Laxmi Ratan Shukla (c), Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha, Sudip Chatterjee, Shreevats Goswami, Ritwick Roy Chowdhury, Abhisek Das, Sourasish Lahiri, Veer Pratap Singh, Amit Kuila, Kanishk Seth, Debabrata Das, Aamir Gani, Sandipan Das and Amit Banerjee.

Published 04 Mar 2015, 02:07 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤ī¸ Favorites Edit