Favorites Edit

T10 League 2017: Complete squads, players list and schedule

Aadya Sharma
33.63K   //    17 Nov 2017, 16:04 IST

<p>Enter caption</p><p>S
Sehwag and Afridi will be part of the same team

The first edition of the T10 League will see current top-flight cricketers join forces with past greats of the game in a unique 10-over-a-side tournament, scheduled to be played in the UAE from December 14 to December 17.

The complete squads for the tournament, featuring six teams, have been released. The matches will be played at the Sharjah International Stadium, and each game will only be 90 minutes in length.

Former Team India star Virender Sehwag will be the only Indian in action, and will captain the Maratha Arabians that have, also in their services, current international stars Mohammad Amir, Lendl Simmons and Alex Hales. Sri Lankan superstar Kumar Sangakkara, who was initially named in the squad, was later replaced by Dwayne Bravo.

Pakistan's Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi and Sarfraz Ahmed, England's Eoin Morgan and Sri Lanka's Dinesh Chandimal are the other 'icon' players.

Here are the entire squads:

Bengal Tigers: Rameez Shahzad, Darren Sammy, Darren Bravo, Mohammad Nawaz, Rovman Powell, Sunil Narine, Ryan McLaren, Mohammed Naveed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rumman Raees, Hassan Khan, Anwar Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher.

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Misbah ul Haq, Carlos Brathwaite, Fahim Ashraf, Abdul Razzaq, Shareef Asadullah, Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Rangana Herath, Dawlat Zadran, Usmana Mir, Ghulam Shabber, Luke Ronchi.

Pakhtoon: Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith, Ahmad Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Shahid Afridi, Amjab Javed, Mohammad Nabi, Liam Dawson, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Shaheen Afridi, Saqlain Haider.

Team Sri Lanka Cricket: Lahiru Thirimanne, Dilshan Munaweera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Jayasinghe, Thisara Perera, Nipun Karunanayake, Angelo Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Alankara Asanka, Wanidu Hasaranga, Kasun Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeffrey Vandersay.

Kerala Kings: Eoin Morgan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Babar Hayat, Rohan Mustafa, Kieron Pollard, Shakib al Hasan, Paul Stirling, Imran Haider, Sohail Tanvir, Liam Plunkett, Wahab Riaz, Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Chadwick Walton, Nicholas Pooran.

Maratha Arabians: Virender Sehwag, Shaiman Anwar, Alex Hales, Lendl Simmons, Rilee Rossouw, Ross Whiteley, Imad Wasim, Roelof van der Merwe, Zahoor Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Sami, Hardus Viljoen, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Bravo, Kamran Akmal.

The schedule of the event is as follows (according to local time):

14 December 2017

Opening Ceremony from 1800 hours

Bengal Tigers v Kerala Kings 

Maratha Arabians v Pakhtoons


15 December 2017

Bengal Tigers v Punjabi Legends from 1600 hours

Maratha Arabians v Team Sri Lanka from 1800 hours

Punjab Legends v Kerala Kings from 2000 hours

Pakhtoons v Team Sri Lanka from 2200 hours


16 December 2017

Team 1 of Group A v Team 3 of Group B from 1600 hours

Team 3 of Group A v Team 1 of Group B from 1800 hours

Team 2 of Group A v Team 2 of Group B from 2000 hours

Bottom 2 Teams of both the groups combined will play off for the 5th and 6th place from 2200 hours


17 December 2017

First Semi Finals: - Team 1 overall v Team 4 overall - match starting at 1730 hours

Second Semi Finals: - Team 2 overall v Team 3 overall

Finals (followed by closing ceremony)

Topics you might be interested in:
Aadya Sharma
Fetching more content...