⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Stats: Top 10 T20 run-scorers in 2014

04 Aug 2014, 22:59 IST
Dwayne Smith 

After having gone past Australia’s Aaron Finch to become the leading run-scorer in Twenty20 cricket in 2014, during the Caribbean Premier League T20 match against Guyana Amazon Warriors, Dwayne Smith has now become the first player to hit 100 fours in T20 this year. 

The big West Indian’s boundary off David Bernard before being dismissed for just 5 runs in the very first over of the match against Jamaica Tallawahs’ on August 3 (Sunday) was his 100th boundary this year.  The Tridents, however, lost the match falling short by 19 runs, courtesy of some disciplined bowling effort from the Warriors led by veteran fast bowler Jerome Taylor, who ended up with figures of 2/11 in 4 overs. 

Except for the 2 centuries, against St Lucia Zouks and the Amazon Warriors (first fixture), the 31-year-old has scores of 13, 21, 0, 4 and 5 in his remaining five matches this season. While he will be looking forward to improve upon that, let us take a look at the leading run-scorers in the format this year:

Note: Stats updated till August 3, 2014

Fetching more content...