New User posted their first comment

Toss: Delhi opt to bowl against Gayle-less Punjab

IANS Image
New Delhi: Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer during the super over of the 10th IPL 2019 match between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in New Delhi on March 30, 2019. (Photo: IANS)
Modified 01 Apr 2019, 20:07 IST

Mohali, April 1 (IANS) Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to field against Kings XI Punjab in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the PCA I.S. Bindra Stadium here on Monday.

Delhi, who won in the Super Over against Kolkata Knight Riders at home in their last game, brought in pacer Avesh Khan in place of Amit Mishra, adding an extra pace option.

Punjab, on the other hand, are without the services of the in-form Chris Gayle and Andrew Tye with Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Sam Curran replacing them.

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Lokesh Rahul (wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin(captain), Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Colin Ingram, Hanuma Vihari, Harshal Patel, Chris Morris, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan.

Published 01 Apr 2019, 20:07 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit