COOKIE CONSENT
Create
Notifications
Favorites Edit
Advertisement

Video: Geoff Lawson hit-wicket twice, still not given out by umpire

Shivam Mitra
TOP CONTRIBUTOR
News
2.48K   //    14 May 2014, 13:27 IST

Australian cricketer Geoff Lawson twice disturbed the woodwork while facing the West Indian fast bowler Michael Holding in a Test match, but he wasn’t declared out hit-wicket, as the umpire had not noticed it happening. This was a bizarre incident, as there was some noise both the time it happened: perils of not having the third umpire facility.

http://youtu.be/d5ufDo9yWEw

Advertisement
Topics you might be interested in:
Shivam Mitra
TOP CONTRIBUTOR
Advertisement
Fetching more content...