Write & Earn

Wonder Cement Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav's winners' trophy unveiled

The trophy that will be presented to the winners of Wonder Cement #Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav has been unveiled.

The trophy will be given to the team that wins Wonder Cement #Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav

The Wonder Cement #Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav Trophy has been designed and made by the world's No.1 trophy maker, Mr. Amit Pabuwal. A Guinness World Record holder who has made maximum number of World Cup trophies, he has also crafted the most expensive trophy in history which is also the world’s largest Gold trophy.

The nearly two feet tall and gold plated (24 carats) #Saath7 trophy is a glorious work of art. The modern design of the award comprises of a cricket ball sitting on the crown along with seven silver starts. With the intent to win hearts across the state, the uniquely designed #Saath7 trophy, reflects the innovative thinking of the tournament and popularizes the game at the grassroots level.

Amit Pabuwal (centre), Guinness World Record holder for making most World Cup trophies, is the creator of this trophy

Wonder Cement #Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav is pegged to be the India’s largest sports consumer engagement initiative. A seven over, seven players per team cricket tournament, it has covered every zone, district, tehsil and village of Rajasthan. With an aim to engage the end consumer, the tournament also looks at identifying cricketing talents from within the state.

With an expectation of getting 39,840 participants from 249 tehsils across the state of Rajasthan, Wonder Cement #Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav achieved a milestone by securing more than 90,000 active applicants. The tournament made a record with 248 coins being tossed on a single day at the same time across 248 tehsils of Rajasthan.

Wonder Cement #Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav which began in the last week of December 2015, will now witness 33 district teams converging at 6 zones around Rajasthan to identify 6 zonal teams. The 6 zonal teams will later meet at Udaipur for the playoffs to identify the State level, Wonder Cement #Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav Champion of Rajasthan. The finale of the tournament is scheduled on 17th January 2016. A total of Rs. 14000 has been awarded to each of the 33 winning district teams.

The winners & runners up of the tournament will be awarded prize money of INR 3,50,000/- and INR 1,40,000/- respectively. The total prize money for winners in the inaugural edition of this tournament is to the tune of Rs.30 Lacs. All teams reaching the finals of each district will be presented with certificates, bats and balls, while the members of the final six teams will be presented with a complete cricket kit.

In addition, there will also be titles like Best Batsman, Best Bowler, Best Fielder and Best Girl Player of the tournament other than Man of the Match awards for grand finale of the Wonder Cement #Saath7 Cricket Mahotsav Trophy.

Fetching more content...