Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Apex Legends Season 1: Battle Pass, New Cosmetics, In-game Loot; Everything you need to about the First Season

  • Apex Legend's Season 1 is coming in March, here's what you need to know.
Modified 19 Feb 2019, 17:54 IST

Apex Legends
Apex Legends

Apex Legends - The free to play battle royale game developed by Respawn Entertainment and published by EA has surely taken the Internet and the gaming community by storm.

Bringing on a heavy competition to other battle royal games such as Fortnite: Battle Royale, Player Unkown's Battle Ground(PUBG) and Call of Duty: Blackout.

Currently, it boasts about 2 million concurrent players and is undoubtedly the most popular game on Twitch.

But what's next for the game? It did introduce two locked characters/legends that can be unlocked via Legend Tokens earned through levelling up or by real life money via microtransactions.

Aside from these two unlockable legends, Respawn also laid out a roadmap that gives out more insight on what the game has to offer throughout 2019 and surely it looks exciting.

Apex Legends roadmap
Apex Legends roadmap

For starters, the game's future updates will be divided into 4 seasons the game will offer with each lasting for a span of 3 months. With Season 1 starting this March, Season 2 following up in June, Season 3 making its way by September and finally Season 4 in December.

Starting first from March, The Battle Pass and Season 1 will provide players with exclusive cosmetic items, in-game loots as well as new legends.

Every season will introduce players with timed challenges, skins and loots though any more detail about all of these has yet to surface.


Something we do know however is that the first new Legend that is coming in the future update is called Octane. It is rumoured that Octane will have Stimpack as an ability that will allow the character to revive themselves giving them a much needed tactical advantage over other enemies. This news comes via gaming INTEL which also listed out the list of all the characters that are coming in the future updates.

They are in no specific order-

Crypto, Husaria, Jericho, Nomad, Octane, Prophet, Rampart, Rosie, Skunner and Wattson.

What are your thoughts about the upcoming Battle Pass? Tell us in the comments down below. Also for more Video Gaming News, stick to Sportskeeda.

Published 19 Feb 2019, 17:54 IST
Fetching more content...