COOKIE CONSENT
Create
Notifications
Favorites Edit
Advertisement

The Game Awards 2018: Schedule, Nominees and How to Watch?

Hrithik Raj
ANALYST
News
265   //    Timeless

TGA 2018
TGA 2018

The Game Awards is an annual and major awards ceremony honoring achievements in the video game industry. The ceremonies also feature premieres of new games and upcoming content and an in-depth look at previously announced ones. The Game Awards will start from tomorrow evening, December 6. The event will be available for everyone to Watch live in 4k on Youtube at 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT / 1:30 AM GMT (Friday) / 12:30 PM AET (Friday) on the official youtube channel of the game awards.

Gaming Media Sites like IGN and Gamespot will also stream the event in their official youtube channel. You can still vote for your favorite game to win.

Also Read, Top 5 MMORPG Games to play in 2019


This years The Game Awards Nominations includes the following games under different categories.

Game of the Year


  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey (Ubisoft Quebec / Ubisoft)
  • Celeste (Matt Makes Games)
  • God of War (Sony Santa Monica / SIE)
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man (Insomniac Games / SIE)
  • Monster Hunter: World (Capcom)
  • Red Dead Redemption 2 (Rockstar Games)

Best Ongoing Game


  • Destiny 2 (Bungie / Activision)
  • Fortnite (Epic Games)
  • No Man’s Sky (Hello Games)
  • Overwatch (Blizzard)
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege (Ubisoft Montreal / Ubisoft)

Best Game Direction


  • A Way Out (Hazelight Studios / EA)
  • Detroit: Become Human (Quantic Dream / SIE)
  • God of War (Sony Santa Monica / SIE)
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man (Insomniac Games / SIE)
  • Red Dead Redemption 2 (Rockstar Games)

Best Narrative


  • Detroit: Become Human (Quantic Dream / SIE)
  • God of War (Sony Santa Monica / SIE)
  • Life is Strange 2: Episode 1 (Dontnod Entertainment / Square Enix)
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man (Insomniac Games / SIE)
  • Red Dead Redemption 2 (Rockstar Games)

Best Art Direction


  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey (Ubisoft Quebec / Ubisoft)
  • God of War (Sony Santa Monica / SIE)
  • Octopath Traveler (Square Enix / Acquire / Nintendo)
  • Red Dead Redemption 2 (Rockstar Games)
  • Return of Obra Din (3909 LLC)

1 / 5 NEXT
Advertisement
Topics you might be interested in:
Hrithik Raj
ANALYST
Hey there its Hritwik Raj , CEO and Founder of Otaku Sama - theAnimeBlog , A computer science student , an otaku by heart.
Advertisement
Fetching more content...