New User posted their first comment

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 2018-19): Khulna Titans vs. Sylhet Sixers, Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI Updates & Fantasy Cricket Tips - January 23rd, 2019

  • With their chances of making it to the play-offs being dim, can Khulna play spoilsport as they take on Sylhet Sixers? Here are a few tips..
Dwijesh Reddy
Modified 22 Jan 2019, 19:48 IST
Fantasy Cricket Tips
Fantasy Cricket Tips

In the last match of the second Dhaka leg of fixtures, table dwellers Khulna Titans take on a David Warner-less Sylhet Sixers who themselves are desperately in need of a win to keep their hopes alive. While Khulna might be out of the race, they will be playing for pride against a heavily stacked batting unit comprising of Liton Das and Nicolas Pooran.

With both teams looking for a win to salvage pride into their campaign, this promises to go down till the last ball for sure.

Squads to choose from:

Khulna Titans:

Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Carlos Brathwaite, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Dawid Malan, Jahurul Islam, Shariful Islam, Taijul Islam, Al-Amin, Zahir Khan, Brendan Taylor, Sherfane Rutherford, Subashis Roy, Junaid Siddique, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Tanvir Islam, Lasith Malinga, Yasir Shah, and Paul Stirling

Sylhet Sixers:

Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Sohail Tanvir, David Warner(C), Sandeep Lamichhane, Afif Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Andre Fletcher, Towhid Hridoy, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Irfan, Nabil Samad, Ebadat Hossain, Alok Kapali, Jaker Ali, Gulbadin Naib, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Patrick Brown, Nicholas Pooran


Playing XI Updates:

Khulna Titans:

After a Gayle storm took victory away from them, Khulna should be wondering what they must do to get a win. They put on 181 on the board and still managed to lose which would be disheartening for any team. While the overseas players did their bit, none of their local bowlers were influential and might see the return of Shariful Islam.

Possible XI: Al-Amin, Siddiqui, Taylor(WK), Mahmadullah (C), Shanto, Ariful, Wiese, Yasir, Junaid, Roy and Taijul.

Sylhet Sixers:

The Sixers will be without the services of David Warner for the rest of the tournament which should see Sabbir Rahman or Liton Das captain the side. This could also mean a return for either of Andre Fletcher or Fabian Allen, whose pinch hitting could do the trick for an already top heavy batting unit. Tanvir could also be in the reckoning.

Possible XI: Liton, Sabbir, Nasir, Afif, Pooran, Jaker(WK), Kapali, Taskin, Lamichhane, Irfan and Tanvir

Fantasy Tips and Suggestions:

Wicket-keeper: Liton Das is the preferred choice with the Bangladesh opener's ability to provide quick starts at the top of the order. Brendan Taylor is also a viable option but with Das in good form, he should be ideally backed.

Batsmen: Nicolas Pooran, Sabbir Rahman, Junaid Siddiqui and Nazmul Hossain Shanto are the four players you would want in your fantasy team. Nicholas Pooran is among the top runscorers of the tournament and would be ideally in any fantasy team in the absence of David Warner. Ariful Haque is also a handy option.

All-rounders: Mahmadullah Riyad has to step up to the plate with Khulna struggling to even buy a win. He should put in a string performance and must be picked alongside Afif Hossain.

Bowlers: Sandeep Lamichhane and Junaid Khan are must-haves in any fantasy contest. Both of them are very consistent and should put in good performances in this crucial clash. Along with the two overseas bowlers, Taijul Islam and Taskin Ahmed are also viable picks to round off the team.

Captain: Mahmadullah Riyad is the ideal candidate with the all-rounder batting high up the order and rolling over his arm when required. Sabbir Rahman and Junaid Siddiqui are also useful options to choose as well.

Fantasy Suggestion #1: Liton Das (WK), Sabbir Rahman, Nicolas Pooran, Junaid Siddiqui, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmadullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Junaid Khan, Taijul Islam, Sandeep Lamichhane and Taskin Ahmed. Captain: Mahmadullah Riyad.

Fantasy Suggestion #2: Liton Das(WK), Nicolas Pooran, Alok Kapali, Junaid Siddiqui, Ariful Haque, David Wiese, Mahmadullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Sandeep Lamichhane, Taskin Ahmed and Junaid Khan. Captain: Junaid Siddiqui.

Published 22 Jan 2019, 19:48 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit