New User posted their first comment

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019, Round 7, Jharkhand vs Kerala: Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI Updates & Fantasy Cricket Tips - March 2nd, 2019

Fantasy Cricket Tips
Fantasy Cricket Tips
Dwijesh Reddy
Modified 01 Apr 2020

In their last game of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019 league campaign, Kerala and Jharkhand face each other in what is a knockout game for either side with only one spot left for the taking.

While Kerala have excelled in the competition on the back of their pace attack, Jharkhand were pegged back by Andhra on Thursday to set up this exciting match. With qualification at stake for both teams, both teams will be desperate for a win to keep their hopes of winning the competition alive for the latter stages.

Squads to choose from


Ishan Kishan, Varun Aaron, Anand Singh, Kumar Deobrat, Ishank Jaggi, Monu Kumar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Nazim Siddiqui, Anukul Roy, Rahul Shukla, Saurabh Tiwary, Utkarsh Singh, Vikash Singh, Virat Singh, Ajay Yadav


Sachin Baby, Arun Karthik, KM Asif, Basil Thampi, Akshay Chandran, Vinoop Manoharan, Sudhesan Midhun, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Karaparambil Monish, MD Nidheesh, Rohan Prem, Ponnam Rahul, Sandeep Warrier, Jalaj Saxena, Vishnu Vinod, Daryl Ferrario, Salman Nizar, Rohan Kunnumma

Playing XI Updates



After a disappointing end to what was a good chase from Jharkhand, no changes should be expected from them with Ishan Kishan leading the way with 277 runs in five games. Their bowling unit is also in good form with Monu Singh and Rahul Shukla doing the damage up front in all of their matches so far.

Possible XI: Singh, Kishan (C & WK), Virat Singh, Tiwary, Deobrat, Jaggi, Monu, Nadeem, Aaron and Shukla.


Kerala blew away Nagaland in their previous match to set up an enticing contest against Jharkhand. Kunnummal Rohan is set to keep his place in the side with a good fifty against Nagaland while the likes of Vishnu Vinod and Basil Thampi will be expected to put a great show on Sunday against a formidable Jharkhand batting unit.

Possible XI: Vinod, Rohan, Karthik, Baby (C), Azhaaruddeen (WK), Vinoop, Nizar, Thampi, Midhun, Warrier and Nidheesh.

Match Details

Jharkhand vs Kerala, Syed Momentum One Day Cup 2019, Round 7, Group A

2nd March 2019, 9:00 AM IST

Devineni Venkata Ramana Praneetha Ground, Vijayawada

Fantasy Tips and Suggestions

Wicket-keeper: With two hundreds to his name this campaign, Ishan Kishan is the ideal choice for this slot. With his ability to take the game away from the opposition well known to one and all, the former U-19 captain is sure to come good against a formidable Kerala bowling unit.


Batsmen: Virat Singh has been in good form so far in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019 and should be a great choice along with the likes of Arun Karthik and Vishnu Vinod. One of Ishank Jaggi and Saurabh Tiwary should suffice with the latter capable of clearing the ropes with relative ease.

All-rounders: Vinoop Manoharan has been impressive with bat and ball for Kerala and is a must-have player in the side along with former U-19 all-rounder, Anukul Roy. Roy's all-round abilities have been pivotal to Jharkhand's fortunes and should be backed to put in a good performance on Saturday.

Bowlers: Basil Thampi and Sandeep Warrier are in the midst of a highly successful domestic season, making them great picks for the fantasy team. Shahbaz Nadeem's left-arm spin is also a viable option with Monu Kumar also bound to pick a wicket or two against Kerala.

Captain: Ishan Kishan is Jharkhand's biggest match-winner and should be backed to put in a match-winning performance in this crucial match. The other options along with Kishan include Anukul Roy and Basil Thampi, who are in good form for their respective teams.

Fantasy Suggestion #1: Ishan Kishan(WK), Virat Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Arun Karthik, Vishnu Vinod, Anukul Roy, Vinoop Manoharan, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Warrier, Shahbaz Nadeem and Monu Kumar. Captain: Ishan Kishan.

Fantasy Suggestion #2: Ishan Kishan (WK), Sachin Baby, Vishnu Vinod, Ishank Jaggi, Virat Singh, Anukul Roy, Vinoop Manoharan, M. Nidheesh, Basil Thampi, Shahbaz Nadeem and Monu Kumar. Captain: Anukul Roy

Published 01 Mar 2019, 09:59 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now