Favorites Edit

I-League 2017-18 Schedule: Mohun Bagan's fixtures and time table

8.25K   //    15 Nov 2017, 14:24 IST

Mohun Bagan are set to play Minerva Punjab away, in their first match.
Mohun Bagan are set to play Minerva Punjab away, in their first match.

The Hero I-League will kick off with its new season from 25 November 2017 when Minerva Punjab FC host Mohun Bagan AC at the Guru Nanak Stadium, Ludhiana. In order to adjust the timings with the then ongoing Indian Super League, all the games will kick off from 2pm, 5:30 PM or 8 PM onwards.

The 11th season of the domestic Indian football league will feature 10 teams including 3 new teams. The new teams are the promoted NEROCA FC, who have enjoyed a glorious unbeaten run in the 2nd division en-route to play with the big boys this season.

Indian Arrows are another new team, and will feature the FIFA U17 World Cup stars and players from the India U19 team, in order to groom them for the future. They will be playing their home games at the Ambedkar Stadium in Delhi. The third new team is Gokulam FC, which will mark Kerala's comeback to the competition after six years.

The competition will feature 90 matches in the league format spread across 4 months, and thus will span alongside the more glamorous Indian Super League. Former Indian captain Baichung Bhutia expressed his disappointment over the scheduling and timing of matches, claiming that this move will bring Indian football further down. According to him, both leagues should run inclusive and not exclusive of each other.

Meanwhile, Mohun Bagan, who are one of the oldest and most successful clubs in Indian football, will be going full throttle to win the league they narrowly missed out last season. They finished winners in 2014-15 season and runners up thrice. Following is the full fixture list for Mohun Bagan in the I-League.

25 November 2017 02:00 PM Away Minerva Punjab FC

03 December 2017 02:00 PM Home East Bengal FC

10 December 2017 02:00 PM Home Churchill Bros SC

14 December 2017 05:30 PM Home Shillong Lajong FC


19 December 2017 02:00 PM Home NEROCA FC

26 December 2017 08:00 PM Away Churchill Bros SC

29 December 2017 05:30 PM Home Indian Arrows

02 January 2018 08:00 PM Home Chennai City FC

07 January 2018 02:00 PM Home Aizawl FC

10 January 2018 05:30 PM Home Minerva Punjab FC

13 January 2018 05:30 PM Away East Bengal FC

20 January 2018 05:30 PM Away Gokulam Kerala FC

25 January 2018 02:00 PM Away Aizawl FC

03 February 2018 05:30 PM Away Shillong Lajong FC

06 February 2018 08:00 PM Away Chennai City FC

12 February 2018 08:00 PM Home Gokulam Kerala FC

18 February 2018 02:00 PM Away NEROCA FC

TBD TBD Away Indian Arrows

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...