⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

2018 MCC Tri-Nations Series

29 Jul 2018

The Marylebone Cricket Club Tri-Nation T20 Series is an upcoming tournament which will be held on 29th July. The tournament will spotlight Nepal, Netherlands and the Marylebone Cricket Club(MCC) competing against each other in the T20 format of the game.

The tournament will be Netherland’s second visit to the Lord’s in six years since 2012 when they played in the ECB’s 40-over competition. On the other hand, Nepal will be excited to make a return at the Lord's after their debut in 2016, when they defeated MCC by 41 runs in the 50 over format game.

The series will be an exciting one since MCC will field a strong and competitive team with well known stars. However, Netherlands and Nepal have been in stunning form recently and will stage a good game of cricket against MCC and each other.


All the matches will be played at the iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground in England.


All the three matches are scheduled to be played on 29 July, with the first match to be played between the hosts MCC and Netherlands. It will be followed by MCC taking on Nepal and then Nepal will play against Netherlands in the evening.

Marquee Players

Former Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jayawardene will captain the MCC side in the tournament, accompanied by Scottish players such as Dylan Budge, Alasdair Evans and Mark Watt who came out as winners against England in an ODI on June 10.

Nepal will be captained by Paras Khadka where as The Netherlands will be captained by Peter Borren.

Fetching more content...