New User posted their first comment

Vitality Blast 2019

18 Jul 2019 - 30 Aug 2019

The T20 Blast is a T20 competition in England which features the various English counties. It is also known as the ‘Vitality Blast’ for sponsorship reasons. The tournament is played every year since 2003. The T20 Blast in 2019 is the 17th edition of the competition.

The 2019 edition will feature 18 different county teams. These teams are divided into two groups known as North Division and South Division consisting of nine teams each. The defending champions Worcestershire Rapids belong to the North Division group.

The tournament will commence from 18 July 2019 and the league stage will end on 30 August 2019. The top four teams from each group will qualify for the Quarter Finals which are scheduled from 4 September 2019 to 7 September 2019. Interestingly, both the Semi Finals and the Final will be played on the same day on 21 September 2019 at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The teams in North Division Group are Derbyshire Falcons, Durham Jets, Lancashire Lighting, Leicestershire Foxes, Northants Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Birmingham Bears, Worcestershire Rapids and Yorkshire Vikings. The Leicestershire Foxes have won the title most times (3).

The teams in South Division Group are Essex Eagles, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Kent Spitfires, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey and Sussex Sharks.

The 133 matches will be played across 24 venues which are Lord’s and Kennington Oval in London, Trent Bridge in Nottingham, Sophia Gardens in Cardiff, New Road in Worcester, College Ground in Cheltenham, Riverside Ground at Chester-le-Street, County Ground in Chelmsford, County Ground and The Rose Bowl in Southampton, Headingley in Leeds, Grace Road in Leicester, Queen’s Park in Chesterfield, St Lawrence Ground in Canterbury, Emirates Old Trafford in Manchester, Edgbaston in Birmingham, County Ground in Hove, County Ground in Northampton, The Cooper Associates County Ground in Taunton, County Ground in Derby, County Ground in Bristol, Kent County Cricket Ground in Beckenham, Old Deer Park in Richmond and Uxbridge Cricket Club Ground in Uxbridge.

Worcestershire Rapids v Sussex Sharks - Vitality Blast Final

Vitality T20 Blast: All you need to know about T20 Blast 2018 

Vitality T20 Blast: All you need to know about T20 Blast 2018 

Imran Tahir to play for Durham in the Vitality Blast

Imran Tahir to play for Durham in the Vitality Blast

Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit