FMSCI National Rotax Max Karting Championship: Krishnaraj Mahadik clinches senior title

  • FMSCI National Rotax Max Karting Championship: Krishnaraj Mahadik clinches senior title
Modified 28 Jul 2014, 16:52 IST
National Karting Championship

Hyderabad, July 27 (IANS) Krishnaraj Mahadik of Mohites Racing, Kolhapur drove an aggressive race to upstage his more illustrious teammates and emerge as the winner in the Senior Max category of the 11th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Rotax Max Karting Championship's second round and jumped to top of the points table on Sunday.

After two rounds, Mahadik is leading the championship points table with 71 points, followed by Ameya Bafna of Rayo Racing (69) and Vishnu Prasad of Meco Racing tied with Dhruv Mohite on 65. The Junior Max category saw a renewed tough battle between Ricky R Donison of BPC Racing and Kush Maini of Dark Don Racing. Maini was leading throughout the race, before Donison, displaying control and composure squeezed past at the last corner to take the chequered flag. Aaroh Ravindra also flew past a rattled Maini, who had to settle for third place.

Maini, however, is leading the points tally with 73, followed by Ravindra and Akash Gowda (both Meco Racing) on 71.

The Micro Max category also saw a close battle between Meco Racing teammates Yash Aradhya and Shahan Ali Mohsin, before the 11-year-old Yash prevailed for his second back to back victory. Chirag Ghorpade of BPC celebrated his ninth birthday in style, finishing in third place.

However, Shahana's second place finishes in the pre-final and the final races saw him go to the top of the points table with 75, followed by Yash on 73 and Paul Francis on 72.

The results:

Seniors: Krishnaraaj Mahadik (Mohites) 1, Vishnu Prasad (Meco) 2, Nayan Chatterjee 3.

Juniors: Ricky R Donison (BPC) 1, Aaroh Ravindra (Rayo) 2, Kush Maini (Dark Don) 3.

Micro Max: Yash Aradhya 1, Shahan Ali Mohsin (Meco) 2, Chirag Ghorpade (BPC) 3.

Published 28 Jul 2014, 11:15 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit