Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

2012 Editors' Choice Writer Awards: Champion Writer of the Year

News 18 Dec 2012, 19:26 IST

Our announcement of the winners of the 2012 Sportskeeda Writer Awards continues! Today’s category: Champion Writer of the Year.

This award, given to the writer with the highest number of Writer of the Week prizes won in the year 2012, indicates which writer has consistently churned out quality articles week in, week out.

The shortlist for this award consists of writers who have won multiple Writer of the Week prizes during the year. Here are the names!

Haresh Ramchandani


Priya Ramesh



Nikhil M. Nair

Varun Chand

Garfield Robinson

And the winner is….it’s a tie between darthsid and Nikhil M. Nair, with 4 Writer of the Week prizes each!

Congratulations Siddharth and Nikhil, you are officially the 2012 Champion Writers of the Year at Sportskeeda! Well done!

Congratulations to all the other shortlisted writers too! Your knack of combining quality with consistency is truly appreciated.

Fetching more content...