Favorites Edit

FC Bayern Munchen vs Indian National Football Team :The two squads

1.74K   //    28 Dec 2011, 21:03 IST

The India vs FC Bayern Munich game to be played at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in New Delhi  as part of the Audi Football Summit is the biggest thing the capital of India has had to offer in sporting terms for a while.

Here are the two squads that will face off on the 10th of January.

FC Bayern München :

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer, Jörg Butt, Maximilian Riedmüller, Rouven Sattelmaier.

Defenders: Holger Badstuber, Jérôme Boateng, Breno Borges, Diego Contento, Philipp Lahm, Daniel Van Buyten, Rafinha

Midfielders: Franck Ribéry, Arjen Robben, Bastian Schweinsteiger,
Takashi Usami, Danijel Pranjic, Luiz Gustavo, David Alaba, Toni Kroos, Anatoliy Tymoshchuk.

Forwards: Mario Gomez, Thomas Müller, Nils Petersen, Ivica Olic.

Indian National Football Team :

Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC), Subhasish Roychowdhury (Dempo SC), Felix (Churchill Brothers).

Defenders: Jaspal Singh (Salgaocar), Sameer Naik (Dempo SC), Gouramangi Singh (Churchill Brothers), Govin Singh (United Sikkim Football Club), Nirmal Chhetri (Kingfisher East Bengal), Syed Rahim Nabi (McDowell Mohun Bagan), Adil Khan (Sporting Clube de Goa), Gurjinder Singh (Pune FC).

Midfielders: Reisangmi Vashum (Kingfisher East Bengal), Jewel Raja Shaikh (McDowell Mohun Bagan), Climax Lawrence (Dempo SC), Rakesh Masih (McDowell Mohun Bagan), Baldeep Singh (Pune FC), Clifford Miranda (Dempo SC), Lalrindika Ralte (Churchill Brothers), Rocus Lamare (Salgaocar).

Forwards: Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC), Bhaichung Bhutia(CAPTAIN), Sushil Singh (United Sikkim Football Club), CS Sabeeth (Pailan Arrows).

I live for Indian football, and hope that one day we can play the World Cup.
Fetching more content...