Complete list of Indian athletes qualified for Tokyo Olympics 2020

15 days to go for Tokyo Olympics
15 days to go for Tokyo Olympics

With the Tokyo Olympics 2020 set to commence in two weeks, Japan is gearing up to host its first Olympics since 1964. Amid covid-related protests and fears of infection, the organizers have opted for a closed doors event to ensure safety.

The Indian team for the event is spread across different countries in preparation. After the declaration of the COVID-19 emergency in Tokyo, the Indian athletes are expected to face traveling issues.

Read: Departure dates for Indian contingency in a conundrum after Tokyo declares COVID-19 emergency

India will send 120 athletes to take part in 18 sporting events at the Tokyo Olympics 2020. With a strong team and several medal-hopefuls, the Indian contingent is likely to finish the event with the country's best ever medal tally.

Also Checkout: Tokyo Olympic 2020 Schedule

Read: How will Japan's climate conditions impact the performances of Indian athletes at the Tokyo Olympics 2020?

List of Indian athletes qualified for the Tokyo Olympics 2020


Neeraj Chopra - Men's Javelin Throw

Murali Sreeshankar - Men's Long Jump

Jabir M Palliayli - 400m Hurdles

Tejinderpal Singh Toor - Men's Shot Put

Shivpal Singh - Men's Javelin Throw

Kamalpreet Kaur - Women's Discus Throw

Dutee Chand - Women's 100m and 200m

Priyanka Goswami - Women's 20km race walk

Bhawana Jat - Women's 20km race walk

Muhammad Anas Yahiya, Noah Nirmal Tom, Amoj Jacob, Arokia Rajiv - Men's 4x400m relay

Avinash Sable - Men's 3000m Steeplechase

Annu Rani - Women's Javelin Throw

Seema Punia - Women's Discus Throw

Sandeep Kumar - Men's 20km Race Walk

Rahul Rohilla - Men's 20km Race Walk

Irfan Kolothum Thodi - Men's 20 km Race Walk

Gurpreet Singh - Men's 50km Race Walk

Sarthak Bhambri, Alex Antony, Revathi Veeramani, Subha Venkatesan, Dhanlakshmi Sekhar - 4x400m mixed relay

Read: An optimistic projection of how many medals India will win at the Tokyo Olympics 2020


Divyansh Singh Panwar - 10m air rifle Individual, mixed team

Deepak Kumar - 10m air rifle Individual, mixed team

Saurabh Chaudhary - 10m air pistol Individual, mixed team

Abhishek Verma - 10m air pistol Individual, mixed team

Sanjeev Rajput - 50m rifle 3 positions

Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar - 50m rifle 3 positions

Angad Singh Veer Bajwa - Men's Skeet

Mairaj Ahmad Khan - Men's Skeet

Apurvi Chandela - 10m air rifle individual

Elavenil Valarivan - 10m air rifle Individual, mixed team

Manu Bhaker - 10m air pistol Individual, mixed team, 25m pistol individual

Yashaswini Singh Deswal - 10m air pistol individual, mixed team

Rahi Sarnobat - 25m pistol individual

Anjum Moudgil - 50m rifle 3 positions Individual, 10m air rifle mixed team

Tejaswini Sawant - 50m rifle 3 positions individual

Read: Indian shooting at Tokyo Olympics 2020: All the participants, events, schedule, and live streaming details


PV Sindhu - Women's Singles

B. Sai Praneeth - Men's Singles

Saitwiksairaj Rankireddy - Men's Doubles

Chirag Shetty - Men's Doubles

Read: Opted out of Tokyo Olympics to make way for Agus Santosa, but last-minute decision could have been avoided: Pullela Gopichand


Atanu Das - Men's Individual, Men's Team, Mixed Team

Tarundeep Rai - Men's Individual, Men's Team

Pravin Jadhav - Men's Individual, Men's Team

Deepika Kumari - Women's Individual, Mixed Team

Read: The curious case of Deepika Kumari Mahato at the Olympics


Men's squad: PR Sreejeesh(GK), Harmanpreet Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh Surender Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Birendra Lakra, Hardik Singh, Manpreet Singh (Captain), Vivek Sagar Prasad, Nilakanta Sharma, Sumit, Shamsher Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Gurjant Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Mandeep Singh

Women's squad: Savita Punia (GK), Deep Grace Ekka, Nikki Pradhan, Gurjit Kaur, Udita Duhan, Nisha, Neha, Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam, Monika, Navjot Kaur, Salima Tete, Rani Rampal (Captain), Navneet Kaur, Lalremsiami, Vandana Katariya, Sharmila Devi

Read: Indian Men's hockey team at Tokyo Olympics 2020: Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities & Threats


Amit Panghal - Men's Flyweight

Manish Kaushik - Men's Lightweight

Vikas Krishnan Yadav - Men's Welterweight

Mary Kom - Women's Flyweight

Simranjit Kaur - Women's Lightweight

Ashish Kumar - Men's Middleweight

Satish Kumar - Men's Super Heavyweight

Lovlina Borgohain - Women's Welterweight

Pooja Rani - Women's Middleweight

Read: Explained: Why Indian boxers are training for the Tokyo Olympics in a swimming pool instead of a ring


Bajrang Punia - Men's 65 kg

Ravi Kumar Dahiya - Men's 57 kg

Deepak Punia - Men's 86 kg

Vinesh Phogat - Women's 53 kg

Anshu Malik - Women's 57 kg

Seema Bisla - Women's 50 kg

Sonam Malik - Women's 62 kg

Read: 17 days to Tokyo Olympics 2020: 70 minutes that changed Indian wrestling forever

Table Tennis

Achanta Sharath Kamal - Men's Singles, Mixed Doubles

Sathiyan Ganansekaran - Men's Singles

Manika Batra - Women's Singles, Mixed Doubles

Sutirtha Mukherjee - Women's Singles

Read: Olympics ki Aasha: How Manika Batra is living the table tennis dream


Sajan Prakash - Men's 100m Backstroke

Srihari Nataraj - Men's 200m Butterfly

Maana Patel - Women's 100m Backstroke

Read: Meet Maana Patel, India’s first female swimmer to qualify for Tokyo Olympics 2020


Sania Mirza - Women's Doubles

Ankita Raina - Women's Doubles

Read: Tokyo Olympics 2020: Rohan Bopanna and Divij Sharan miss out on men's doubles berth


Pranati Nayak - All-Around


Saikhom Mirabai Chanu - Women's 49 kg

Read: Olympics ki Aasha: How Mirabai Chanu is carrying India's weightlifting hopes


CA Bhavana Devi - Women's Sabre


Fouaad Mirza - Individual Eventing

Read: Understanding Fouaad Mirza's decision to pick Dajara4 over Seigneur Medicott for Tokyo Olympics 2020


Arjun Lal - Men's Lightweight Double Sculls

Aravind Singh - Men's Lightweight Double Sculls


Vishnu Saravanan - Men's Laser

Nethra Kumanam - Women's Laser Radical

KC Ganapathy and Vishnu Thakkar - Men's 49er


Shushila Devi Likmabam - Women's 48 kg


Anirban Lahiri - Men's Individual

Aditi Ashok - Women's Individual

Udayan Mane - Men's Individual

Read: Anirban Lahiri, Aditi Ashok and Udayan Mane: Everything you need to know about the Indian golfers headed to the Tokyo Olympics 2020

Quick Links

Edited by SANJAY K K