Ahmedabad Smash Masters


Full NameAhmedabad Smash Masters


GroundThe Arena by TransStadia

Team Owner(s)Padmanabh Sports

Prominent PlayersViktor Axelsen, H.S. Prannoy, Anoushka Parikh, Daren Liew, Kidambi Nandagopal, Kirsty Gilmour, Lee Chun Hei Reginald, N. Sikki Reddy, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Sourabh Verma, Vaishnavi Bhale


Ahmedabad Smash Masters is a badminton franchise that represents the region of Ahmedabad in the Premier Badminton League. They are owned by the Padmanabh Sports Pvt Ltd.

Their best performance came in their inaugural season in 2017-18 where they finished as one of the semi-finalists. In the PBL 2018, the Smashers are led by third seeded men's singles shuttler Viktor Axelsen while their coach is Madhumita Bisht.

Current Rooster

PlayerCountryCategoryWorld Ranking
Viktor AxelsenDenmarkMen's Singles3
Anoushka ParikhIndiaDoubles45
Daren LiewMalaysiaMen's Singles30
Kidambi NandagopalIndiaDoubles62
Kirsty GilmourScotlandWomen's Singles25
Lee Chun Hei ReginaldHong KongDoubles24
N. Sikki ReddyIndiaDoubles22
Satwiksairaj RankireddyIndiaDoubles23
Sourabh VermaIndiaMen's Singles69
Vaishnavi BhaleIndiaWomen's Singles-


Tie 1 (23/12/2018): Ahmedabad Smash Masters vs North East Warriors at The National Sports Club of India, Mumbai

Tie 2 (26/12/2018): Ahmedabad Smash Masters vs Delhi Dashers at Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad

Tie 3 (28/12/2018): Ahmedabad Smash Masters vs Bengaluru Raptors at Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad

Tie 4 (30/12/2018): Ahmedabad Smash Masters vs Chennai Smashers at Shree Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex, Mahalunge - Balewadi, Pune

Tie 5 (04/01/2019): Ahmedabad Smash Masters vs Awadhe Warriors at The Arena by SE TransStadia, Ahmedabad

Tie 6 (06/01/2019): Ahmedabad Smash Masters vs Hyderabad Hunters at The Arena by SE TransStadia, Ahmedabad

Players to watch out for

Viktor Axelsen will be the prime player from Ahmedabad Smash Masters who is expected to grab all the eyeballs of the fans as he is one of the highest ranked shuttler in this tournament. India's Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and N. Sikki Reddy also have done well in the international tournaments for India and are expected to replicate their performances here as well.

Fetching more content...