Create & Earn
Favorites Edit

Birendra Prasad Baishya retained president of IWLF

92   //    30 Oct 2017, 18:37 IST

New Delhi, Oct 30 (PTI) Birendra Prasad Baishya has been re-elected president of the Indian Weightlifting Federation (IWLF) in the Annual General Body Meeting here today.

The newly formed Executive Committee of IWLF comprises seven vice-presidents, while Sahdev Yadav became the Secretary General.

The elections of IWLF were conducted under strict guidelines, as issued by the Sports Ministry. The observers from the Sports Ministry and Indian Olympic Association supervised the elections.

New members of the elected body for the term 2017-21 are:

President: Birendra Prasad Baishya

Vice Presidents: D Chandrahas Rai, Tara Singh, Sunil Elangbam, K Suryanarayana, Narayan Sahu, Paramjit Singh, Abraham Techi.

Secretary General: Sahdev Yadav

Secretary: Badeti Venkataramaiah

Treasurer: Naresh Sharma

Jt. Secretaries: NPS Chauhan, Jayesh C Naik, H Thangchungnunga, S Udaya Kumar.

Executive Members: M Ramkoteswara Rao, Pardeep Sharma, Kamaldeep Singh, Ranjit Bhattacharya, Ravi Sharma.

Associate Vice Presidents: Pon. Robert Singh, Bhabajyoti Goswami, Sunil Kumar

Press Trust of India (PTI) is a news agency in India
Fetching more content...