⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2019: 5 bowlers who took the most wickets

Top 5 / Top 10
Published 25 Nov 2019, 20:38 IST
25 Nov 2019, 20:38 IST

Ravi Rampaul starred with the ball for Delhi Bulls
Ravi Rampaul starred with the ball for Delhi Bulls

The Maratha Arabians won Abu Dhabi T10 League 2019 on Sunday by conquering the challenge from the Deccan Gladiators in the finale. The fans expected a high-voltage clash between the two sides however, Dwayne Bravo's men won the championship with supreme ease.

The T10 format is tailor-made for the aggressive batsmen to come and inflict damage to the opposition bowling units. And, the likes of Chris Lynn, Rilee Rossouw, Andre Fletcher, Luke Wright and Shane Watson took the utmost advantage of this T10 format. However, there were a few bowlers who could control the batsmen with their variations, pace and bounce.

With the third edition of the revolutionary tournament coming to an end, let us have a look at the top 5 bowlers who took the most wickets.

#5 Ravi Rampaul (Delhi Bulls)

Ravi Rampaul is a former T20 World Cup winner
Ravi Rampaul is a former T20 World Cup winner

Matches - 6, Wickets - 8, Best Figures - 2/13, Average - 15.00

Also see - IND vs WI schedule

The former Caribbean fast bowler, Ravi Rampaul joined hands with India's Zaheer Khan in the Delhi Bulls side. While Khan could only play in a few matches, Rampaul led the Bulls' pace bowling attack in his absence.

The right-arm fast bowler played 6 matches for Delhi, scalping 8 wickets at a strike rate of 8.80. His best bowling figures came against the Bangla Tigers as the West Indian bowler scalped the wickets of Thisara Perera and Tom Moores in his two-overs spell.

Besides, he even scalped two wickets each in the fixtures against Maratha Arabians and Karnataka Tuskers as though the Bulls crashed out in the league round, Rampaul finished at the fifth position on the bowlers' leader-board.


Also, the Caribbean star conceded runs at an economy rate of 10.14 which is pretty decent given how things work in the T10 League.

1 / 3 NEXT
Modified 21 Dec 2019, 01:09 IST
Fetching more content...