Bangladesh announce 15-man World T20 squad

Bangladesh will be looking to build on the momentum they have garnered over the last year

The final squad of 15 that will represent Bangladesh in the World T20 that is to start in March in India has been announced. The list was obtained after trimming down a list of 25 names released provisionally earlier.

The announcement was made at a Press Conference at the SBNCS Media Center. Chief Selector of the National Selection Panel Faruque Ahmed announced the squad, with Minhazul Abedin and Habibul Bashar being the two other committee members present.

Nasir Hossain and Mohammad Mithun are the two players who have been recalled to the side. While Nasir was not involved in the recent Zimbabwe series, Mithun played his last match in Bangladesh colours in 2014.

32-year-old Mortaza will be leading the side. All the stars of Bangladesh’s glorious 2015 World Cup campaign are present in the squad except the discarded Rubel Hossain. Mustafizur Rahman will be playing in his first high-profile international event.

Bangladesh World T20 squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Arafat Sunny, Abu Hider, Nurul Hasan

Get India vs New Zealand Live Cricket Score for 3rd T20I at Sportskeeda. Follow us for latest News.

Quick Links

Edited by Staff Editor
Be the first one to comment