New User posted their first comment

BC Cricket Championship: Full Schedule, Squads, Match Timings, Venue and Live Streaming Details 

The BC Cricket Championship will get underway on August 7
The BC Cricket Championship will get underway on August 7
Modified 05 Aug 2020, 18:59 IST

Cricket will make a glorious comeback to Canada with the inception of the BC Cricket Championship, which is all set to commence on August 7 at the Meadowbrook Park, Canada.

The seven-day cricket festival will see five teams go head-to-head to establish themselves as the inaugural champions of the tournament. The winning team would also end up pocketing a sizable prize money of 25,000 Canadian dollars.

The five teams will look to give their best and stamp their authority in the tournament early on.
The five teams will look to give their best and stamp their authority in the tournament early on.

The five teams participating in the first edition of the BC Cricket Championship are BC Champions, Surrey Shines, Victoria Waves, Vancouver Vibes and Kings 11 Kelowna.

The tournament will follow a single round-robin format, wherein each team will contest against all the other teams in the league. The top four teams from the league stage will qualify for the semi-finals.

Avid cricket fans all around the world will be able to watch some of Canada's stalwarts like Ravindrapal Singh, Sana Kaleem, Bhupindar Singh, Harmandeep Singh and Newab Cheema face off against each other.

On that note, here are all the details you need to know about this tournament

BC Cricket Championship Squads


BC Challengers

Amit Rana, Amandip Singh, Ajay Sohal, Harjinder Singh, Parag Sood, Paramjot Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Zeeshan Wala, Udaybir Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Arashdeep Singh.

Kings XI Kelowna

Ambrish Kalia, Parminder Dosanjh, Dabeer Ahmed, Manoj Buttar, Vikramjeet Singh, Mohammed Irfan, Gurmandeep Singh, Karambir Deol, Mandeep Singh, Jaspreet Singh, Sana Kaleem, Pranbhkot Singh.

Vancouver Giants

Gurvinder Singh, Harman Singh, Gurtej Singh, Sukhneep Sandhu, Kuljot Randhawa, Mandeep Singh, Davinder Singh, Manpreet Singh, Ravjot Singh Mann, Satvir Singh, Prabhjot Singh, Baltej Singh.

Victoria Royals

Harpreet Virk, Harmanpreet Dhillon, Amarpreet Dhillon, Prabhjot Brar, Vishavdeep Gill, Ajmer Hundal, Manish Sudiha, Sanjay Gulati, Gurjit Singh, Pritinder Singh, Raman Sandhu, Gurcharan Singh

Surrey Shines


BC Cricket Championship Schedule

(All times in IST)

August 7:

Match 1: Vancouver Vibes v Victoria Waves, 9:30 pm.

Match 2: Kings 11 Kelowna v Surrey Shines, 1:30 am.

August 8:

Match 3: BC Champions v Vancouver Vibes, 9:30 pm.

Match 4: Kings 11 Kelowna v Victoria Waves, 1:30 am.

August 9:

Match 5: Victoria Waves v Surrey Shines, 9:30 pm.

Match 6: BC Champions v Kings 11 Kelowna, 1:30 am.

August 10:

Match 7: Vancouver Vibes v Surrey Shines, 9:30 pm.

Match 8: BC Champions v Victoria Waves, 1:30 am.

August 11:

Match 9: Vancouver Vibes v Kings 11 Kelowna, 9:30 pm.

Match 10: Surrey Shines v BC Champions, 1:30 am.

August 12:

Semi-Final 1: TBC vs TBC, 9:30 pm.

Semi-Final 2: TBC vs TBC, 1:30am.

August 13:

Final: TBC vs TBC, 9:30 pm.

Telecast and Live Streaming Details:

The BC Cricket Championship will be telecast live on One Sports in India and on Willow TV in Canada.

Published 01 Aug 2020, 12:00 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit