⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

BPL 2019: Team of the Tournament

  • A star-studded lineup featuring the best players from the recently completed season of the BPL.
Top 5 / Top 10
Modified 20 Dec 2019, 21:28 IST

Comilla Victorians clinched the 2019 BPL title
Comilla Victorians clinched the 2019 BPL title

The 2019 Bangladesh Premier League was held between 5th January and 8th February. The seven teams involved in the tournament were Chittagong Vikings, Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dynamites, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings, Rangpur Riders and Sylhet Sixers. The matches were organised at Chittagong, Dhaka and Sylhet.

Comilla Victorians defeated Dhaka Dynamites by 17 runs in the final and won the sixth edition of the tournament. They won the title for the second time in BPL history.

Let us now take a look at the best XI of the tournament.


#1 Alex Hales (Rangpur Riders)

Alex Hales
Alex Hales

Alex Hales had a mixed tournament. He had a poor start, but he made a comeback by scoring 55 against Khulna on 22 January at Dhaka. In their next match against Chittagong on 25 January, he scored a 47-ball century.

As a result, he became the second centurion of BPL 2019. But, he left the knockout stages due to a shoulder injury. He is the second highest run-scorer for Riders in the tournament.

Matches- 8, Runs- 304, HS- 100, Average- 43.42, Strike Rate- 167.03

#2 Tamim Iqbal (Comilla Victorians)

Tamim Iqbal
Tamim Iqbal

Tamim Iqbal is the most influential Bangladeshi batsman. He recorded the highest individual score of BPL 2019. He scored a 61-ball 141 against Dhaka Dynamites in the final of the tournament at Dhaka, and it was his first BPL century. He single-handedly won the title for his team. He concluded the tournament as the second highest run-scorer.


Matches- 14, Runs- 467, HS- 141*, Average- 38.91, Strike Rate- 133.81

1 / 4 NEXT
Published 10 Feb 2019, 14:53 IST
Fetching more content...